Customer Reviews Of:
True Timber TimberBlind V1 Ground Blind

Closeouts. Designed for both gun and bow hunters, True Timber's TimberBlind V1 ground blind features 12 windows with shoot-through mesh that creates a 360° field of view and is simple to set up and take down.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 4.000000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bama Bow from Alabama on Tuesday, August 18, 2015
    Gets you in the woods dry and well hidden. Not a $300 blind mind you, but I got 2 for less than that. Plenty of room for 2 or one with a bow. My kids love it too. Oil your zippers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Len allen from Wyo. on Thursday, August 13, 2015
    I like the easy quick set up and nice shooting flaps the door is a little small but not a problem .the storage bag would work better if it had 2 back pack straps for hands free tote
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by karl from maryland on Saturday, August 8, 2015
    Nice and wide just would be better if taller but for the price I couldnt pass up and bought 2. My local sporting good store sells thek for $90 and i got 2 for $116 shipped. Windows are quiet, mesh is ok.
  • Reviewed by Flyfisher1956 from Fayetteville, Arkansas, U. S. A. on Saturday, July 11, 2015
    A nice blind with plenty of window space to shoot through. Two drawbacks: 11. The stakes are not particularly well made. I suggest you hie off to a sporting goods store and buy some or if STP carries tent stakes buy those when you order this. The other drawback for me was I couldn't find instructions for the opening. So I looked like a Mad Russian dancing to Igor Stravinsky's Rite of Spring in trying to open this. This is my second ground blind. The first was a different kind but two nice bucks were sgot from it last season. I bought this in the event my grandson can skip school and go hunti8inf with me.

    Once I figured out how to open this without looking like I was doing a Russian Tatar Dance it became easy to put up and take down. I suggest buying extra cord to help tie this down. Once the hub are snapped into place it is a sturdy piece. Tying and staking it down will help hold it to the ground.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by eidsvolling from NH on Monday, April 13, 2015
    This is my first blind. The layout of the windows impresses me with its functionality. I found that my 52" Kodiak Magnum works well, but I occasionally strike the roof with my 60" Kodiak even when canted about 45º. A longer bow would not be easy or perhaps even feasible to use, even when heavily canted. I'm 6' tall and the door is a little small for easy access.

    Getting it erected requires initial practice and faith that you're not about to break something. It's certainly possible to do that, so read the instructions, GUYS, and practice at home a few times.

    For the money I think it's a good value.
  • Reviewed by rljb from Colorado on Thursday, October 30, 2014
    I bought this in August to use for pronghorn archery, and turkey in the spring. It held up well on a pretty windy day and also on a rainy cold day. It has plenty of room for me and my gear. I am looking forward to spring turkey season with it.

    Sets up quickly
    hubs and material are in good shape and have handled the weather fine
    Plenty of room for me and gear. Two guys could hunt in it.

    The stakes that come with it are not good. I bought some kelty tent stakes here at Sierra which I use instead.
    It does not have built in loops for adding brush or branches. I was able to use the straps from the hubs, along with twine to add some.
    The bag that it comes in is kinda of thin, but I strap it to a backpack to carry it in, so it is holding up fine so far.
  • Reviewed by Cherryl the hunting widow from Pennsylvania on Monday, December 23, 2013
    It works wonders, keeps me warm and dry. Not as easy to put up with one person as I would have liked, but still doable.
  • Reviewed by Happy Lady from Nomad on Wednesday, October 30, 2013
    Great visibility from inside the blind and it's super easy to set- up. It actually just kind of "pops up" into it's usable configuration. Tons of space inside as well. Looking forward to putting this to use!
  • Reviewed by Mike from Memphis, TN on Sunday, October 13, 2013
    If you take down the blind after every hunt, then it's ok. If you brush it in and leave it. then good luck. I brushed mine in and came back to it after a rain and two of the fiberglass poles snapped in the hub. I've owned numerous ground blinds and never had one so fragile. I like the camo pattern, but would never buy one of these again.
  • Sort by: