TSL Escape Easy Composite Snowshoes - 217

Closeouts. A smooth escape into outdoor freedom is as easy as strapping into TSL's Escape Easy snowshoes, made with composite materials to generate superior softness and quiet movement compared to traditional aluminum frames. They're perfect for observing and photographing wildlife in the winter months.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by Fire Mountain Ranch from Northern California on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    TSL makes great snowshoes, the bindings are solid and easy to put on and take off.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Mama from Angel Fire, NM on Thursday, April 05, 2012
    Altogether a pretty good snowshoe. Relatively lightweight and the bindings are great - secure, comfortable and easy to get in and out of and/or adjust. I did find this model a little wide - it gave me the sensation of needing to widen my stance slightly. One suggested use I read before purchasing suggested they would be useful for photographing wildlife because they were so silent. Can't agree with that. While on a solo hike on a quiet afternoon they made a pretty good clackity-clacking. And by the end of a long hike it seemed like they felt heavier than models that have the back hinges that help lift the tails. But altogether a good shoe. Won't replace a good lightweight racing snowshoe, and I'm not sure how well they would perform for serious backcountry use (I haven't tried them for that), but altogether a good all-around use snowshoe. Plus, they do look really sharp with nice graphics, and they come with a nifty carry bag. I'm happy with my purchase.
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Attach Securely, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Stable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Robs Girl from Northern Wisconsin on Thursday, March 15, 2012
    I've used these many times this season and they are really nice. The bindings are super easy to get into and out of and they are very lightweight. These are definately not for deep snow. The only con is that it does kick up some snow onto your backside.
    • Best Uses: All Terrain, Flat Terrain, Rolling Terrain
    • Cons: Kicks up snow
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Attach Securely, Compact Design, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snowed in in AK from ANchorage, AK on Wednesday, March 14, 2012
    These are only the 2nd showshoes I have ever used, but they were by far the best. The binding is very secure and easy to adjust, the only problem I had with them was tightening down the strap on the ankle area so that my foot wouldnt slip out. I think part of the problem was the boots I was wearing. Once I got them tight enough, they stayed on for the rest of the hike. I was mostly on groomed ski trails and a little bit of back country. I found they sunk in the fresh powder up to 18". I weigh around 210, so I was approaching the weight limit, so maybe that is a normal amount. I could actually run in these on the groomed, they are so light and nimble. I love the shape of them as they keep my stride normal. I read a nice review on them from an avid snowshoer and purchased based on that. I am not disappointed.
    • Best Uses: Flat Terrain, Icy Conditions, Rolling Terrain
    • Cons: Fall Off Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Compact Design, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LikestheRain from Lake Stevens and Glacier, WA on Monday, February 20, 2012
    I was pleasantly surprised to see these came with their own carry bag. I didn't notice that in the description. I was a bit worried when I took them out because the composite material seemed to be mostly plastic. I wasn't sure if they would hold up and almost sent them back. Very glad I didn't!
    If you go to the website on the package, there is a demo video that shows how to adjust them. They have a heel piece that can be flipped into place with a snowshoe pole if you don't want to bend down. It made it much more comfortable going uphill with that in place. When I got to flat ground, I just flipped it back again. I have used these twice so far. Once in hard packed snow in about 40 F weather and once in about 16 inches of powder over the same ground. I went uphill, downhill, through already broken trail and untrodden snow. They were great in all conditions. I did sink into the powder, but had a much easier time than I had with my aluminum frame snowshoes.
    These also had a fantastically easy entry and exit system. You can ratchet the ankle straps as tight as you like and then release them with a button. Way, way faster to take on and off than my other snowshoes.
    Because they can be used by anyone from 90-220 pounds, I can easily loan them to a friend if they want to try snowshoeing with me.
    I must admit that I have been jealous of the graphics on my husband's snowboards. The color and graphics on this ease that a bit.
    I would definitely buy these again.
    • Best Uses: All Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Adjustable shoe size, Attach Securely, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MOW from Vancouver, Canada on Sunday, January 22, 2012
    Excellent delivery except we didn't know about the taxes we had to pa upon receipt.
    • Best Uses: All Terrain, Deep Snow
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Attach Securely, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stable
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yassi from Flagstaff, AZ on Thursday, January 12, 2012
    My second pair of snowshoes. I took the dogs on a hike in the woods on these. We had the most fantastic time going up and down hills, rocks, logs, whatever was hidden. Hit some icy patches without slipping. The elevated heel adjustment makes going uphill in deep snow a breeze. Can not think of any reason why I would ever need any other pair of snowshoes!
    • Best Uses: All Terrain, Deep Snow, Flat Terrain, Icy Conditions, Off Trail, Rolling Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Attach Securely, Compact Design, Easy adjustment, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Can Opener from Washington DC on Tuesday, January 03, 2012
    When the city shuts down in a state of emergency from snowfall, I can still run with my dogs in these snowshoes. I also bring them out to may parents in Utah, and go crazy with their dogs. These snowshoes mean that my runs and time with the dogs won't be on hold with snowfall.
    The unique design and fabulous price are a win-win situation. Very happy with this gear.
    • Best Uses: Deep Snow, Flat Terrain, Off Trail, Rolling Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Attach Securely, Easy Entry & Exit, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Monkey girl from Dawson Creek, BC Canada on Friday, December 09, 2011
    Was really pleased with these snowshoes. Very easy adjustments and strapdowns. Have only used them twice mainly in the bush and they allow great manouverablility. I must say also that the art work on them greatly appeals to my inner fasionista. I like that they are so light on my feet, even did a little snow running in them. Very happy with my early Christmas present!
    • Best Uses: Deep Snow, Flat Terrain, Icy Conditions, Off Trail, Rolling Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Attach Securely, Compact Design, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.