Tubbs Flex NRG Snowshoes - 22 (For Women)

Closeouts. Tubbs' Flex NRG snowshoes offer all-day comfort on packed and variable snow thanks to the FLEX tail design, flexible Torsion Deck and the Soft Strike Zone that absorbs shock just like the midsole in your running shoes.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.800000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northeaster from Northeast on Sunday, January 25, 2015
    Bought these for my teenager, but end up using them myself all the time: they are so much lighter and less clumsy than the traditional metal frame snow shoes, it is hard to believe that you have any on at all! Despite the small size they work very well in deep powder and on the mountain. And I cannot say enough about the absolutely brilliant front strap: finally a snowshoe that you can close and open with your gloves on and literally with two fingers! No more metal frame for me! Highly recommend these!
  • Reviewed by Campgirl from Utah on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    Bought these for Christmas and absolutely love. Very easy to get on and off once fitted to your boot. So easy to walk/run in. Very compact, the design makes it that you are not stepping all over your self and can walk naturally. Floatation is adequate. Took them out in 18 inches of powder and they did great breaking the trail. May not be ideal for really deep snow. I compared to my Daughters MRS with floatation wing on them and actually preferred the Tubbs (stepped all over myself in hers, the MRS are a pain to get on and off and did not notice much difference in the floatation). Only concern is how well these will hold up... and the plastic attachment to hold the extra on the heal strap does not want to stay in place, doesn't effect anything other then extra strap just flaps around... I do not know if it makes a difference, but I am 5'2", weigh 130 lbs and wear a size 7 shoe. These really are the best snow shoes I have had.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carlos is climbing from Virginia on Saturday, January 3, 2015
    my wife said the are lightweight, easy to put on and comfortable to wald even on steep snowy forest trails
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ERB from Santa Fe, NM on Thursday, January 1, 2015
    Easy on and off. Great on and off the trail due to the teeth around the edges. One feature it is missing is a heel lift - makes it easier going up hill.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Utahgurl from Utah on Friday, December 26, 2014
    I bought a pair of these a couple years back and used them frequently hiking in the Wasatch Mtns of Utah. Great for steep inclines. They have great traction and don't tire you out like traditional snowshoes. Great buy at STP--paid a fraction of what I paid for the first pair.
  • Reviewed by Frannie from Michigan on Friday, March 28, 2014
    These snow shoes are really light weight, easy on and off, and they let you walk with a normal stride. I like how they grip the snow in icy conditions also. Don't know how the composite material will hold up, but plan to use them a lot!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tm from Seattle, WA on Thursday, April 21, 2011
    Had a great time using these snowshoes - as easy as hiking. Very glad I got them.
    • Best Uses: Flat Terrain, Icy Conditions, Rolling Terrain, Steep Pitches
    • Cons: Adjusting them takes some
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Compact Design, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jsteacy from Vancouver on Thursday, March 31, 2011
    Very easy to get in and out of the NRG. Traction is excellent.
    • Best Uses: Deep Snow, Flat Terrain, Icy Conditions, Off Trail, Rolling Terrain, Steep Pitches
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Attach Securely, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Mary from White Mountains of NH on Monday, March 28, 2011
    I researched a dozen different brands and models before deciding on these. I like the bindings, design, and added crampons on the sides. I have not tried these in deep powder yet, so I don't know how they'll do, but on a packed track, they're excellent. This was an excellent deal.
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Attach Securely, Compact Design, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by weekend warrior from Portland on Wednesday, March 9, 2011
    Binding is easy to remove the top strap but the heel strap is little more difficult to cinch tight and to remove.
    • Best Uses: All Terrain, Flat Terrain, Icy Conditions, Rolling Terrain, Steep Pitches
    • Cons: Difficult Entry & Exit
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Compact Design, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews