Customer Reviews Of:
Turkish 14 oz. Cotton Terry Robe (For Women)

Closeouts. Step out of the shower and into the thick, absorbent softness of a genuine Turkish cotton terry robe. Fabric is luxurious with a plush, tightly woven surface texture.

Average Rating based on 1454 reviews 4.307427 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 146
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Discering shopper from Lakeville on Tuesday, January 19, 2016
    I like the robe, it reaches to the floor. i had expected a softer material. Maybe after the first washing it will become softer.
    I use it on cold evenings in my house and use it to the pool.
    You'll not be disappointed, however, do NOT expect a cuddly soft product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blacatter from CT on Tuesday, January 19, 2016
    What an amazing deal. Washes up nice and soft (be sure to read the washing instructions) and it's so long! I am 5'9" and this grazes my ankles, so great when them temps are as low as they are right now. I got the purple which could be a little brighter but I can't really complain at the amazing sale price I got this at, thanks STP!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Long and Lanky Family from Colorado on Sunday, January 17, 2016
    The other reviews are correct that this robe is oversized, but I am 5'10" and 130lbs, so the small fit me perfectly! After being washed, it shrunk a little in the length and arms which made it fit even better. I bought one for my husband in the men's size too. That robe was really big too and we ended up with a size S for him even though he is 6'4" and weighs 175lbs. For our tall and thin family these were perfect!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CLYVE from CA on Thursday, January 14, 2016
    I ordered a small. I am 5'6" and weigh 135 lbs. This robe provided full and ample coverage, hitting just above my ankle. The plum color is lighter purple but very pretty. The reason I sent mine back is it felt big, like my husband's robe, too much material for me. The extra material makes it work for anyone around my height, if you want a blanket comfort from your robe, this may be it. Great price -- hate to return to the search for a new robe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Oly Girl from Washington on Thursday, January 14, 2016
    It's very difficult to find a cotton terry robe in the stores. I've been looking for several years to replace one I've had for many years. After reading the reviews I thought the small would fit. No - the small is huge on me! I'm 5'4'' and 118 lbs. I'm ok w/ rolling up the sleeves to form a cuff. The bottom hem hits my ankles, but it can be shortened. When I wrap the robe around my body, the pockets end up at the center of my body instead of the sides but I can wear it much looser. The sleeve openings hit about 2/3rd down the distance between my shoulders and waist - kimono sleeves wasn't an advertised feature. The robe fits my husband fine - he's 6' and 165 lbs. The fabric weight is medium to heavy - not as thick as my previous 2 robes ordered from STP in the past. The pink is sort of a salmon-pink color. I'll try to shrink the robe so it fits a bit better. I recommend that one orders a size smaller.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amy from Mass on Wednesday, January 13, 2016
    It seems like it is increasingly difficult to find a nice terry robe in stores, so I was happy to look up robes online. This one is quite long and the material isn't too light or too heavy, but does the job of absorbing water after the shower well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laura B from Indiana on Wednesday, January 13, 2016
    I had been searching everywhere for several years for a thick, heavy robe to replace my 30 y/o robe that is obviously starting to show its wear. My thoughts were "They just don't make these anymore". Well I finally found a robe that met my standard. Thick, soft and bulky---just like I wanted---to keep me warm all winter, even when taking the dog outside on the coldest of days. It runs a little big, is mighty long enough for my 5'8" frame.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by johnnrosanna from Tennessee on Wednesday, January 13, 2016
    I purchased this robe for my wife as a gift. She uses it when using the outdoor hot tub. She loves it. It is like wearing a thick comfortable towel and keeps her warm when it is cold outside.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JoRoKa from Germany on Sunday, January 10, 2016
    Ordered this robe for my wife and she is quite pleased with it. Great quality, nice thick and heavy terrycloth robe. Thanks, STP!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Down Home Productions from NM on Saturday, January 9, 2016
    This is brand new, so I don't have experience with it over time. It's well constructed and really lovely. I adore the long length, which isn't always easy to find. The color is gorgeous. I believe I'll be thrilled with it. Nice, heavy terry cloth that feels good.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 146