Customer Reviews Of:
Turkish 14 oz. Cotton Terry Robe (For Women)

Closeouts. Step out of the shower and into the thick, absorbent softness of a genuine Turkish cotton terry robe. Fabric is luxurious with a plush, tightly woven surface texture.

Average Rating based on 1511 reviews 4.313037 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 152
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marge from PA on Monday, February 6, 2017
    Just what I expected! I have had a terry cloth bathrobe for many years and it finally began to show signs of wear, so time for a new one. It is warm and cozy and the best to have when you get out of a shower!! I hope this one lasts me several years. And the bright red color is fun!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ggk from Washington state on Monday, January 30, 2017
    I wish there were an extra small-- I'm 5'5 ish, and it hits near the ankles as shown, roomy in the shoulders and sleeves for my frame. But it feels pretty good to wrap up in this and the blue-green color is a unique find.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gili felzen from Israel on Wednesday, January 18, 2017
    Thick and quality bath robe
  • Reviewed by Life on the Mountain top from Virginia on Sunday, January 15, 2017
    Got this robe for X-mas ... I love it ..
    Bought it a size up as I have always experienced a shrinkage over the years of washing cotton terry robes..
    I'm 5'1 and large busted ~ I bought a Med.. instead of a small.. Glad I did .
    The Med is a tad long it does drag a bit , if not tied, that's OK ..I can always fix that if needed.

    I was looking for a full coverage robe in a 100% cotton.
    Most robes when you tie them, they really don't wrap fully around the legs..
    But this robe does ! I love it .
    And the Coral colour is Very Vibrant ! More of a Bright Salmon Love it ..

    I have washed and tumble dried it and it did shrink a tad . I washed in the manner so that it would shrink .
    This robe is a great value , Nice heavy cotton terry,
    Love the style from the shawl front to the cuffs and nice large pockets !

    I can see this robe lasting for many years to come...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Linda, Traveler from Colorado on Thursday, January 12, 2017
    Well made and very heavy. Over-sized & ankle length.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elizabeth the Island Girl from San Juans on Tuesday, January 10, 2017
    Heavenly. No toweling required; just snuggle inside this huge robe and you are dry and enveloped by it's wonderfulness.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lilly from NH on Tuesday, January 10, 2017
    I love these robes and just purchased a second set for another house. They are exactly as advertised, but are quite long - I'm 5'7" and the medium falls just above my ankles.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by You're Awesome! from Virginia on Monday, January 9, 2017
    This is a Cotton (which you have to trust is indeed "Turkish") robe with 5% polyester, made in China. The label on the robe reads, "COSI Concepts". Yeah, I never heard of it either. That said, I wanted a cotton terry robe that went to my ankles, wrapped nicely around me, and wasn't too heavy. This robe fits the bill! Plus, the pink ("Strawberry" is what I think the color was labeled) color is feminine and pretty. I've only washed it once, so far, and it held up just fine. I haven't noticed it leaving lint everywhere (except for leaving the dryer's lint filter full), so that's especially nice, to me! After reading many reviews I decided on a medium. My two choices were a medium or an XL. Since I am, for reference, 230lbs, 5'9", I figured XL was the way to go, but ended up ordering the M. I'm so glad I did! I can close it fully and comfortably. And honestly, I feel like it's even slightly "big". If I lose weight (and I'm hoping I will) then I can still be happy with the future use I can get out of this. Hope this helps!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TJ from Illinois on Tuesday, January 3, 2017
    My wife loves the robe, warm and cozy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shazza from boston on Tuesday, January 3, 2017
    Very heavy and very long. Otherwise good. But sleeves are so long I can't wash dishes in it. I paid about $7 for shipping and it will be $8 to ship it back. I am not at all happy with that policy.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 152