Turkish Cotton Terry Robe - Closeouts (For Men)

Closeouts. Step out of the shower and into the thick, absorbent softness of a genuine Turkish cotton terry robe. Fabric is luxurious with a plush, tightly woven surface texture.

Average Rating based on 1585 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 159 »
  • 1-10 of 1585 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Will from Alabama on Sunday, April 20, 2014
    I spend a great deal of time wearing robes. I have several for different times of the year and for how I feel emotionally. I am a musician and I am at the
    piano for a large part of the day. So when I tell you that a new robe purchase is sincere business I mean it. After spending the better part of the afternoon searching for a robe that was satisfactory I winnowed it down to Sierra's Turkish Terry Cloth robe and an 100% Egyptian Cotton robe that was 3x as much. Now none of us have money to throw away but I don't mind spending for what I want otherwise I will be unhappy. I compared the quality of the two robes based on their both being 100% cotton and the choices of color but most importantly the opinions of other buyers. I chose Sierra's Robe and I am glad that I did. It is soft, warm, comfortable and long. I got the gray one and it hasn't shed one iota. I love this robe and I am going to buy several of the for Christmas because of their quality and cost. Do not let the cost fool you this robe is great. One caveat though! It runs big so order one size smaller than what you would order normally.
  • Reviewed by Walker from NJ on Saturday, April 19, 2014
    This made in China robe certainly is oversized. Based on the reviews here I bought a small which is still quite large for me at 5 feet 8 inches. The fabric is thick but the sleeves go several inches past my hands. It parcatically drags on the floor due to ts length. I'm not sure I will keep it. Shouldn't a "Turkish" cotton rboe be from Turkey?
  • Reviewed by vishus from British Columbia on Friday, March 28, 2014
    It is so hard to find a robe that isn't a one size fits all. This is the one I've been looking for. I'm 6' 5" appox 300lbs. Every other roble I have tried on, the sleeves were too short. This one I have to roll the cuffs up. I haven't washed it yet, and I know it will shrink some but hopefully it will be just right afterwards.
    I'll probably order a second one for future use when this one wears out.
  • Reviewed by Julie from Virginia on Saturday, March 22, 2014
    I bought this for my XL son and the XL robe fit him perfectly. He has room to wrap it and the sleeves are long enough. The material is very nice and washes nicely. He wanted a heavy terry robe that he could comfortably wear and this was it! I've seen robes that weren't near as nice at a much higher price, so this is a real bargain.
  • Reviewed by wife of big robe man from Salem, Oregon on Thursday, March 20, 2014
    A large cozy robe is hard to find for a big and tall man! So many are "one size fits all". And this is big and cozy! My husband is 6'5" and large framed so this was perfect. Great color. Just like we wanted.

    I do have a complaint. When we received it and tried to use it for the first time the lint was a disaster. Just a TON of it! Lint all over his body and then in the tub where he put it on. Just an amazing amount!

    So we washed it. And the lint tray was FULL when we dried it. I think two tray fulls in fact! So...it appears to be under control and no more loose lint like a shedding dog!

    It was not a cheap robe. I don't understand why it would not have been pre-washed or pre-treated so not to have that much loose lint?


  • Reviewed by Marduk from The Frozen North on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    Okay, the basics. It's a decent, thick cotton. It's well made. The midnight blue looks great.
    Did you notice, though, that people think it's oversized? It is.
    That's the best part.
    I stand six two and this robe is long enough. Furthermore, it wraps well around me. It's not big enough to get lost in but roomy enough to wander around in a little. Or maybe invite someone else inside...
  • Reviewed by Mary the wanderer from Tucson az on Friday, March 07, 2014
    These robes are thick, plush and absorbent. I think they are nicer than fancy hotel robes. I purchased one for my husband for his birthday last year, and got 2 more for guests this year. Great price, most robes of this quality are well over $100.
  • Reviewed by EB from Idaho on Thursday, March 06, 2014
    After reading all the reviews we ordered a Large, even though my husband always wears 2XLT. The bathrobe fits okay for now but the girth is 2 inches less than his old 2XLT robe and it might shrink when we wash it. Wish we had just ignored the reviews, or at least tried the XL size. If it shrinks, we'll have to give it to a smaller family member and shop for him again.
  • Reviewed by Scott the skier from Ohio on Monday, March 03, 2014
    I'm 5'10" and 196 and a size Medium is still big. But this thing is luxurious! Super comfortable. I had looked at a few other on-line retailers and this was the best deal. But if you want a tighter (but still loose) robe, consider ordering two sizes down.
  • Reviewed by LS from NJ on Monday, February 24, 2014
    A really nice robe for an incredible price...I searched all over the internet and most comparable robes were at least $75.00!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 159 »
  • 1-10 of 1585 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.