Customer Reviews Of:
Turkish Cotton Terry Robe - Closeouts (For Men)

Closeouts. Step out of the shower and into the thick, absorbent softness of a genuine Turkish cotton terry robe. Fabric is luxurious with a plush, tightly woven surface texture.

Average Rating based on 1747 reviews 4.265598 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 141 ... 175
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yankee in SC from Charlotte Outskirts on Thursday, November 5, 2009
    Had read past reviews before ordering. I'm a female ordering a male's robe to get the nice big overlap of material so when you sit down it does not span open --and this robe is perfect w/lots of wrap around material. Sleeves are long, but I just rolled them back on the seam and they stay up, so no problem; Nice to pull my hands into on a chilly night when I take the dogs out into the yard. Also, 2 nice deep patch pockets. Terry softens & fluffs up as soon as it is washed. I'm 5'7" and the length is right up above my ankles. Nice heavy collar for snuggling. Robe is heavy enough I put it on top of the bed for extra warmth and to jump into in the a.m. Very happy with purchase.
    • Best Uses: After Baths, Cool Nights, Lounging, Pool & Spa, Snuggling watching tv
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Value seeker
    • Pros: Ample Overlap Material, Comfortable, Soft, Warm & Cozy, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by clavadoc from Delaware on Thursday, November 5, 2009
    This robe is well made but just wildly oversized. Even a Small would not fit my medium build.
    • Best Uses: After Baths
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by beaglespanner from Adelaide, Australia on Tuesday, November 3, 2009
    Fantastic. Great quality. [...]
    • Best Uses: Cool Nights, Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Luxurious, Soft, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by Dan from Albuquerque, N.M. on Friday, October 30, 2009
    I am 5'11" and 165 lbs. I generally wear a size 43 jacket, 15 1/2 33/34 shirt. Based on other reviews I bought the medium and after one wash I could not be more pleased with the size. The sleeves are still long, but not uncomfortably so and the shoulders hang a couple of inches as well. A small may fit better, or this may shrink somewhat with more laundering, either way, I am well pleased. : )
    • Best Uses: After Baths, Cool Nights, Lounging, Pool & Spa
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Occasionally Stylish, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Warm & Cozy, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dancnpatti from Oak Forest, IL on Wednesday, October 28, 2009
    This is a gift for my husband so as far as the fit and all goes we will see Christmas day.
    • Best Uses: Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Thick
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NO NICK NAME from PALM SPRINGS, CALIFORNIA on Monday, October 26, 2009
    I WEAR IT IN THE EVENINGS WHEN IT IS COOL.
    • Best Uses: Cool Nights, Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Luxurious, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Water Bugs from Minot, ND on Monday, October 19, 2009
    Great for outdoor use in the spa! Warm enough for coming in and out of the spa on cool fall evenings in ND! Robe runs large, so order one size smaller for a perfect fit.
    • Best Uses: Pool & Spa
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Will Pay for Quality
    • Pros: Comfortable, Luxurious, Soft, Warm cozy, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Just Jeff from Escalon on Saturday, October 17, 2009
    I always order things 1 size over mine, because generally a Chinese or Honduras xl is not a US xl.
    This robe is sized LARGE! The sleeves are extra long and the length borderlines on the absurd. But I'm learning to love it. It is truly luxurious. I am a true xl but I think I could have ordered a medium & been happy.
    • Best Uses: After Baths
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Luxurious, Soft, Thick, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by online-shopper from San Francisco, CA on Saturday, October 17, 2009
    I ordered this robe as a gift for my husband. He LOVES it!! It fits him well - He is 6' tall and the robe is nice and long on him. The sleeves are a good fit too - he often has trouble with sleeves being too short. He says it is nice and cozy and very absorbent yet it doesn't weigh a ton like his last robe. I ordered the burgundy - looks great.
    • Best Uses: After Baths
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Luxurious, Soft, Warm & Cozy, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peg from San Juan Islands on Wednesday, October 14, 2009
    for us and for guests --hot tub and pool
    • Best Uses: Pool & Spa, We got a bunch for guests
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm & Cozy, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 141 ... 175