Turtle Fur Fleece Balaclava Hat - Printed (For Women)

Closeouts. Insulating piece or stand-alone hood, Turtle Fur's fleece balaclava hat adds the extra layer of protection you need, whether you layer it under your jacket's hood, helmet, or wear it solo.

  • Fabric: Polyester
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • Made in USA or Mexico, may not specify
  • Size: One size fits most

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Mama from Four corners on Monday, February 18, 2013
    Too small for my head (an average sized woman's head), but the price was great, the print is cute, and I'll save it to give a little girl.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue the Walker from iowa on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    Takes a little practice to line it up so your nose is covered but your eyes are clear. Good for outdoor "brisk" walking in the subzero wind chill days
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Helper from Chicago, IL on Sunday, January 06, 2013
    Fun and funky - nice change from all the dull winter-wear on the running path.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Uma from boston, ma on Monday, December 10, 2012
    It looks funky, I like it. It seems too thin thou. Have not use it yet...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by oma from portland or on Thursday, November 15, 2012
    not worth a comment
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by winter buff from vermont on Friday, October 12, 2012
    I ordered this balaclava in spite of several reviews that pointed to a poor fit.

    I have a large head and was reluctant to purchase but loved the design and am familiar with the brand.
    So to my ultimate surprise, it fits well w/o pinching ears, face or brow.
    I would purchase again. And one cannot beat the price.
    • Best Uses: Fitness, Freezing Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Good Fit, Lightweight, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bluenic from denver, co on Wednesday, September 12, 2012
    Great fabric design - very soft as all turtle fur - face opening small so maybe for smaller face - not really made to pull down around neck- made for full face protection so best for very cold weather.
    • Best Uses: Freezing Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Cute, Durable, Soft material
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MN SHOP from MSP, MN on Saturday, March 10, 2012
    I bought two of these in different patterns. One was awesome and the other was so small it was making my head hurt and the face hole was tiny!! I have many balaclavas and these are so cute with the pattern, but beware of the small ones!!
    • Best Uses: Cold
    • Cons: Tight
    • Pros: Soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sscordat from Chicagoland on Monday, February 27, 2012
    Warm - serves the cold weather purpose. Hole for face is so tight, I can't put my sunglasses around my ears (put them on the outside of the hat) - but all in all toasty.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CRNA from Cleveland, Ohio on Thursday, February 23, 2012
    As an adult, I have a small head and face. This was way too tight on me. I am able to pull the bottom up over my mouth with difficulty. I kept it as it would be more expensive to pay the shipping to return.
    • Cons: Too tight
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.