Customer Reviews Of:
Twist Bandera Shirt Jacket - Bonded Flannel (For Women)

Closeouts. Meander around your favorite mountain town or gear up for a day of work in the versatile Bandera shirt jacket from Twist, made with rugged cotton bonded to soft polyester for the perfect blend of durability and comfort.

  • Perfect for outdoor work or everyday casual wear
  • Rugged cotton shell bonded to comfortable polyester fleece
  • Snap chest pocket
  • Front snap closure
  • Length: 28" (based on medium)
  • Weight: 1 lb. 6 oz.
  • Fabric: Cotton with polyester backing
  • Care: Machine wash, hang dry
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 12 reviews 3.833333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor Adventurer from Colorado on Wednesday, September 5, 2012
    Odd fit, the shoulders are a bit tall. It was a little dressier than I imagined, looks like a mens dress coat to me when I wear it. I was looking for a more rustic, Western style shirt. Also, the picture showed nice metal buttons with stars on them, it came with regular plastic buttons. Does seem warm.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Natureandbeauty from Minden,NV on Saturday, December 24, 2011
    Bought five total for husband and me. Thick and warm. Love the snaps, they have a western star on them. The only minor gripe is the sleeves in the armhole area are cut narrow so they fit, well, quite fitted, unless you buy up a size and are ok with a boxier middle (more like a jacket than shirt). If you get claustrophobic with tighter armholes, you may want to look elsewhere or size up. Still worth the price from STP.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Deal Dawg from Kerrville, TX on Saturday, December 17, 2011
    I didn't realize the shirt was going to be totally lined with a faux Sherpa like material. This makes the arms snug around elbow. I wear a 4-6 size and bought the medium. Guess it is meant to be worn without layers underneath. The yellow green and turquoise is nice combo of color. Have not washed it yet, but I always use cold water and hang dry.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities
    • Cons: Bulky, Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 2dogs2skis from Washington state on Monday, November 21, 2011
    While the fleece lining looks warm and cozy, I had to return this shirt. The proportions are just very odd. Previous reviews advised ordering up a size. Typically, size medium shirts fit me with a bit of room to spare. I have broad shoulders, and planned to layer this shirt, so I ordered a large. Even at that size, the shoulders are strangely narrow, and the sleeves are nearly too short (this is almost never an issue for me as my arms aren't long). Furthermore, the shirt was huge through the waist.

    If your shoulders are at all bigger than your midsection, I advise you to order something else.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities, Work
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Runs Small, Unflattering Shape
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andrey from Denver, CO on Wednesday, October 26, 2011
    If you're looking for a warm shirt-jac, look no further. The outer flannel is very soft and the fleece lining is thick and cozy. It is a bit on the bulky side, so probably better for outdoor activities than lounging on the couch. It definitely runs small, maybe almost two sizes small. While I typically wear a XS or S, I ordered this in a Medium and am glad I did. If it were any smaller it wouldn't fit and as it stands I don't think I can wear it over a sweater. The fleece will likely pack down a bit with wear, giving a little more room. Also, a note on the gold color: it's more yellow-green than gold.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities
    • Cons: Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cut, Soft inside and out, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by forestlady from foghollow on Wednesday, September 28, 2011
    This jacket is heavier and thicker than expected and I recommend ordering up a full size. It is a great top layer for outdoor chores on a chilly day or evening beachcoming. It has a nice yet rugged style with enough ease for activities. Sturdy snaps. Great with boots and jeans.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities
    • Cons: Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cut, Nice details, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Annie from Salt Lake City on Friday, September 16, 2011
    This shirt is awesome! I'm often between a small and a medium (I have unusually broad shoulders for a smaller person) and so I ordered up, after reading reviews. This shirt is more like a jacket - soft but durable flannel outside, and deliciously soft and fleecy inside! But it seems too big on me. I'll keep it to wear as a jacket, but the shoulders are so broad they look square on me, and the sleeves are silly long. I look a little ridiculous, but I still LOVE it.
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by That Girl from Massachusetts on Wednesday, September 14, 2011
    I've envied the insulated flannel and wool shirts my guy friends have- they look so comfortable! Finally, I have my own! I ordered the gold color and its great. My only complaint is that the shirt seems long- it hangs past my hips- so I'll probably hem it up. Haven't worn it out yet, as it's still summery here.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Backyard farm girl from Southern Michigan on Tuesday, July 26, 2011
    Bought this for wearing around the yard in the fall and in the house during winter (to avoid cranking up the $$$ heat). Fits perfectly over my long sleeve tees and doesn't feel too stiff like men's chamois shirts.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by md from ak on Monday, March 28, 2011
    This definitely runs small - a whole size at least and maybe 2 if you want to layer underneath it and the wrists are still snug, but it is a great shirt. This is my second one, I liked it that much. It's surprisingly warm with a berber fleece lining and sporty looking.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities
    • Cons: Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2