Customer Reviews Of:
Twist-Neck Cotton-Modal Shirt - Short Sleeve (For Women)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Wonderfully lightweight, this cotton-modal shirt is stylishly trimmed in a lustrous satin-like fabric, twisted at the neckline and cuffed at the sleeves.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 2.700000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skiingmom from North Carolina Mtns on Sunday, December 16, 2012
    The shirt is so thin you couldn't leave the house in it. I bought the pink color and there was a big black ink blot over the label area on the back of the shirt. Nice to sleep in that's about it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chibomiki from Madison, WI on Monday, September 10, 2012
    Disappointed with the design: twist neck is so roughly twisted, so didn't look so elegant.
    • Cons: Poor Craftsmanship
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Josiah from Ohio on Tuesday, September 4, 2012
    I couldn't tell whether this was supposed to be an athletic or dressy shirt, but it doesn't really do well in either category. It was much baggier than the size indicated. The special neckline looked like someone had mad an error on the sewing machine.
    • Best Uses: Date night, Office
    • Cons: Poor Craftsmanship, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pretty in pink from washougal, wa on Thursday, June 7, 2012
    This is a decent shirt, but not the first choice out of my closet. I like the style and cut. The pink was just a little bolder than I was expecting.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Komitt from Minnesota on Sunday, May 20, 2012
    This is a great shirt-very comfortable and stylish. The only reason I gave it "1" star is that the company used some sort of black label to cover up the original designer name. On the first washing, the black label bled through the shirt, so now there's a big black ink blotch on the back. Glad I didn't pay more for it and it's not worth shipping back, so the shirt will likely be relegated to the "wear around the house" category.
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by at tje beach from Santa Barbara, CA on Monday, May 14, 2012
    made very nicely BUT I should have heeded the review about it gaping if you lean over. For those that have clevage to show, this cute shirt is for you! It would have been a great t-shirt for summer.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Warm Weather
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Modest mary from Rochester, NY on Wednesday, May 2, 2012
    I purchased this to go with a skirt I have. I bought it in green, but it turned out to be a shade or two darker than what I saw on-screen. HOwever, the real issue for me was that it is clingy, and that is definitely not the look I need. Other than that, it seemed well made and attractive.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Irene from oz from Australia on Friday, April 27, 2012
    Overall nice quality but the twist around the neck does not sit well on the two tops I bought. Otherwise very nice.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Warm Weather
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by holly from san fran CA on Monday, April 23, 2012
    I have several of these shirts and the colors are all vibrant and don't seem to fade in the wash. The fit is true to size everywhere but the neckline, it runs large and gaps open when you bend over. Easy to fix with a cami underneath but then it is not as good for hot weather.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by eeniemeenie from IN on Monday, April 9, 2012
    I am so happy with this shirt. I got it in black. Seems true to size. I normally wear a small or medium, and the small worked great. The trim on the neck and sleeves is very feminine. The length is longer, which I like. A Keeper!
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by: