Twisted X Boots Ruff Stock Black-Oiled Harness Boots - 13”, NWS-Toe (For Women)

Closeouts. Twisted X Boots' Ruff Stock black-oiled harness boots take the road less traveled with rich, black-oiled leather and a motorcycle-boot-inspired silver harness. Square-toe styling and an injected composite X shank lend distinctive good looks and supportive, long-lasting comfort.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
  • Reviewed by Jenga Tiger from Minneapolis, MN on Monday, October 28, 2013
    Initially, I ordered these boots in a 6 1/2. They were too big. I thought about the boots after I returned them and am so glad I did order the size 6. These boots are very well constructed, and work well with longer skirts, jeans, or leggings. They are also very comfortable and you can tell that they will last for a long, long time. With this sort of craftsmanship, these boots are a bargain at twice the price. One other comment that was left refered to the edge of the heel at the back of the boot and that they did not care for it. Actually, I find that the little edge makes kicking the boots very easy and it does not scuff the leather. These have become my new favorite boot.
  • Reviewed by Smokey from Michigan on Saturday, October 12, 2013
    I surprised my wife with these boots because I am an awesome husband and she is the perfect wife. She wears a 7.5 and I have ordered numerous shoes on this site for her over the years. She loves boots (check) She loves black (check) She loves square toe (check) She loves a little flair or "funky" aspect to her footwear (check,check and check!) Long story short....the boots fit horribly. They were way too tight and rubbed the top and side of the foot. The heel of the boot extends past the heel bed making it not look funky but poorly executed craftsmanship. Look at the pictures and look at the profile of the boot, you will see the heel of the boot extends past the rear of the boot shaft/footbed about a half inch. (of course I didn't see that when I ordered) I've shopped here for years(including numerous shoe purchases) and have spent thousands+ in that time. This was the first item I/we have ever returned. Ever.
  • Reviewed by Smokey from Michigan on Monday, October 7, 2013
    I surprised my wife with these boots because I am an awesome husband and she is the perfect wife. She wears a 7.5 and I have ordered numerous shoes on this site for her over the years. She loves boots (check) She loves black (check) She loves square toe (check) She loves a little flair or "funky" aspect to her footwear (check,check and check!) Long story short....the boots fit horribly. They were way too tight and rubbed the top and side of the foot. The heel of the boot extends past the heel bed making it not look funky but poorly executed craftsmanship. Look at the pictures and look at the profile of the boot, you will see the heel of the boot extends past the rear of the boot shaft/footbed about a half inch. (of course I didn't see that when I ordered) I've shopped here for years(including numerous shoe purchases) and have spent thousands+ in that time. This was the first item I/we have ever returned. Ever.
  • Reviewed by Harley rider from North Carolina on Saturday, June 1, 2013
    True to size, high quality boots. Great value
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Emma from Nashville, TN on Wednesday, December 26, 2012
    I ordered these - took a chance. Unfortunately they were too small for me and I knew it was 50/50 that they would be. The quality was great though. Really wish they would have fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amy from RI on Monday, October 29, 2012
    These boots are the perfect blend. They are more feminine than a motorcycle boot and not as western as a cowboy boot. Great detailing, they do feel a tad bigger than a size 7 but I LOVE LOVE LOVE them and have gotten tons of compliments on them.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Redwildflowers from Tucson, AZ on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    I'm surprised that these boots are still for sale since they are the most comfortable boot I've purchased at STP. I was living in Germany (military base) when these were purchased, and they stood up to the harsh winter season. They are the best!!!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Going Out, Travel, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Sexy, Stable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by poniesnpearls from Florida on Wednesday, October 3, 2012
    I am a big fan of Twisted X boots and have quite a few pairs. This brand just fit my feet perfectly and I couldn't be happier because I love to wear boots! I size down 1/2 size in all styles. I do find they are often a bit tight over the top, but they break in after several wearings and then I can wear them all day.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Going Out, Travel, Wet Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Mom2Mark from Alexandria VA on Thursday, September 27, 2012
    I bought these a year ago and sent them right back. I ended up paying 2 times as much for what I really wanted, which was the Frye boot version of harness boots. These boots had a very wide toe and are lower quality leather. They just looked icky and clunky, not sleek like the Fryes.
    • Cons: Don~~~apos~~~t Look Like Photo, Poor FIt
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by momtana from montana on Friday, July 20, 2012
    very nice boots .
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #