Twisted X Boots Steel Toe Work Boots (For Women)

Closeouts. Hard work is well acquainted with Twisted X's lace-up steel toe work boots; for years, they've gotten up close and personal with tough jobs and come away no worse for the wear.

Average Rating based on 37 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 37 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by construction lady from New York, NY on Tuesday, February 05, 2013
    These truly are beautiful work boots! The leather is a great color, they are well-made, and the shape of the boot itself, is feminine (unlike most other women's work/steel-toe boots). However, I ordered 1/2 size below my usual, and the boots still felt like they were a full size too big. It's a shame because I would have loved to keep them - but even with thick socks they were clearly far too large.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Momab from Historic Central Virginia on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    Bought these for a working woman. Well Made Boot. The real thing. Far more stylish than they appear but a serious work boot that don't really look like a steel toed boot. I think she'll LOVE them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Treehugger from Lexington, KY on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    We opperate a tree farm so this boot is used in all conditions. Very sturdy and provides good support, keeping feet dry and warm. Seems to stand up well to general abuse.
  • Reviewed by Suzy from Mississippi on Tuesday, January 08, 2013
    After reading reviews that this boot runs large, I ordered a full size smaller. I usually wear 8.5, and ordered 7.5...It's still, possibly, a full size too large. Very nice boot, otherwise.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LAB from Boston ma on Friday, December 21, 2012
    must wear steel toes at my place of business.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bargain Hound from Edmonds, WA on Monday, December 10, 2012
    I really wanted to like these boots. They look great but are both too small in some spots and too large in others. I bought a size smaller per other reviewers and still no luck. Will be returned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ann the teacher from Adrian, MI on Wednesday, December 05, 2012
    These are the cutest darn TOUGH boots everrrrr!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Josey from Kansas on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    Thank you to all the folks who took time to review these boots! I ordered 1 size down from what I normally wear in boots and got a 7. (I wear 7s and 8s depending on the style of shoe/boot.) They are a little long but with insoles and heavy socks it was no problem. I ordered a 6.5 to have for warmer temps when I won't wear heavy wool socks and they will be a better fit overall. They are incredibly comfortable and I can't believe what a deal they were! Thanks STP
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northern Flicker from Glacier Park, MT on Wednesday, November 21, 2012
    I'm so glad to have these for our annual outdoor Fall chores: chopping and stacking wood, preparing the garden for winter, making repairs on our cottage. I would also wear these hunting or working on home construction projects. They look good too. Run a teensy-bit large - but that works out great for me since I a inclined to use bulky socks when I'm wearing them.
  • Reviewed by CT from Placerville ,Ca on Tuesday, November 13, 2012
    Heed those reviews. This boot is a whole size (not half) too long and it is narrow too. I ordered a 7C (I am normally a 7 1/2) and while still too long, the wide width was still narrow. Sadly, I am returning this item which is a shame because its hard to find a comfortable and durable true workboot for tough outdoor conditions.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 37 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.