Twisted X Boots Western Shoes - Roper Heel, Square Toe (For Men)

Closeouts. From Twisted X Boots' new Casuals for Cowboys collection, these Cowboy shoes offer a roper heel along with their signature XSD insole -- a one-piece, comfort-enhancing creation with stabilizing composite shank.

  • Leather upper with brogued detail and cushioned collar
  • Breathable mesh lining
  • Removable, suede-lined and cushioned antibacterial insole
  • Rubber outsole
  • Wide-based heel
  • Double-stitched welt
  • Height: 4"
  • Made in China
  • Width: D(medium)
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by Jock from Western Australia on Wednesday, May 01, 2013
    Excellent Shoes. Look good, great fit and excellent for guys with wider feet. Also very stylish.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tim from Stiwater, OK on Wednesday, February 27, 2013
    Good work shoes, should not have vent holes on sides
  • Reviewed by meema from mn on Wednesday, June 20, 2012
    I have other Twisted X boots that are great. These boots are well made, but the box toe is overwhelming and my toes very cramped. I knew that they had the box toe but wow-huge. I feel like a clown wearing them. Returning for something else.
    • Cons: Too Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Durable, Good Cushioning
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sam from Idaho Falls, Idaho on Wednesday, April 13, 2011
    I love my new boots [...]Thank You!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by TX's newest fan from Washington, DC on Thursday, March 31, 2011
    I am extremely picky about shoes--they must be comfortable and long-lasting above all else. But they can't look ridiculous. These actually look great in addition to meeting the first two criteria. The break-in period was short, and now I never want to take them off. The look of the leather just improves with each day (I've had them for about 6 mos. now). Perfect shoe for what it is. I have done some work in them but don't want to mess them up too bad. I wish they still had my size here at STP.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by subdave from The Woodlands, TX on Wednesday, March 16, 2011
    Nice suede look without being a cowboy boot and the challenge boots entail to get on and off one's feet. These puppies should take a while to break in. They have the requisite Billy-Bob 20 degree upward curve of the toe portion of the shoe, making a wide stance more pronounced and intimidating when in a gunfight at the OK Corral.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Durable, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BilliJoBob from Huachuca on Saturday, February 05, 2011
    Twisted X makes some great boots. These are not among them. One can tell the quality of these boots right off - the leather, the stitching and the sole are all first rate - it's the shape that's bad. The boots are too long for their size (I'd say a good inch too long) and the square toe is much wider than necessary as well. I've seen Italian shoes shaped like these; trendy perhaps, but not on a western chukka. The real killer is the toe box inside the boot: it's not tall enough. It pushes down on your toes constantly. It seems to be made of plastic (I've seen HS Trask use similar) so it's not going away and it's not going to stretch 'til it becomes bearable. This seems to be what started as a good idea that went bad. The boot could've had a square toe and been comfortable, but instead the toe was elongated out of proportion to the boot and then needed a plastic cap to retain its shape. Maybe it's a ploy to draw a younger crowd, but they neglected the comfort factor that made them so good to start with.
    • Best Uses: Return 'em and get others
    • Cons: Much wider than needed, Poor Fit, Toe box too small, Too Long, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Retired Army
    • Pros: Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Man in Texas! from Cedar Hill, Texas on Monday, January 24, 2011
    I bought these boots for work and liked them so much that I bought another pair to go out in.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Cons: None that I feel or see
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BIFFMEISTER from DANDRIDGE,TN on Tuesday, January 11, 2011
    NICE BOOTS-ROOMY IN TOE AREA-NO PRESSURE POINTS-WEAR 'RIGHT-OUT-OF-THE-BOX'
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Cons: SOLE HAS MINIMAL TRACTION
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bskjervem from GReat Falls, MT on Tuesday, November 23, 2010
    good product for all weather, comfortable and good price
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.