Two Star Dog Alicia Jacket - Boiled Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. One of the nicest boiled wool pieces we've seen, Two Star Dog's Alicia jacket is styled to please with its charming oversized button, scarf-like front and three-pleat detail at right.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NNS from Chicago, IL on Friday, November 09, 2012
    I love the TSD products -- their boiled wool jackets are perfect for work when I need to dress up a bit, but not go full-on suit jacket. My only complaint is that this style seems to run a bit large -- wide in the body, but a touch short in the sleeves. I wouldn't order a smaller size, though, for fear the sleeves would be too short.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DP from San Diego, CA on Monday, August 27, 2012
    This jacket looked really cute yet professional in the online images, however, when I received it I found that it lacked structure, made my skin itch, and the nubby texture was not attractive. The style is clearly professional and yet everything else about it says that it ought to have cotton layers underneath it and would work best at a fall sporting event.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walks in the Woods from Manhattan, KS on Tuesday, March 13, 2012
    I love the color (I got the red/paprika), the unusual design, the allowance for my curves. Very attractive jacket.
    • Best Uses: Office
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mushroom Lady from Baltimore, Md on Tuesday, February 21, 2012
    Not sure about jacket. Looks better on hangar but I need a slightly dressy jacket i will keep
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Winter girl from Vermont on Wednesday, December 28, 2011
    Great all around jacket....bought two colors!
    • Best Uses: Casual, Special Occasion, Work
    • Pros: Amazing discount, Good weight, Great Design, Nice Fabric, Well Made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aussie from Australia on Monday, December 26, 2011
    This is an out of season buy for me, so have not worn it yet. I like the color and the unusual design, though I wonder if it makes me look a bit wider! Overall I am quite pleased with it, but hard to tell whether it will be a favorite because it is far too hot here (Australia) to wear it at present.
    • Best Uses: Smart Casual
    • Cons: prickly
    • Pros: Light yet warm, Unusual design
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Me from California on Friday, December 23, 2011
    I love this little boiled wool jacket. I had bought one from another place and when it came it was not sized properly and the red was too pink. Overall didn't like it. When I got this one I immediately fell in love with it.
    • Best Uses: Casual dressy, Dress up my jeans, Great light jacket
    • Cons: I didn't find it sooner
    • Pros: Beautiful color of red, True to size, Very comfy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by celtic harper from Boston,MA on Friday, December 09, 2011
    I'll be wearing this to work - bought in 2 colors black and cherry red. I wish it was available in more earthy, winter tones (which I tend to like anyway. The unfinished edge makes it look more casual - a little incongruous. The design is definitely catchy and unusual - buy true to size as it's cut generously.
    • Best Uses: Dressy occasions, Office
    • Pros: Good for layering, Warmth without weight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A from Minneapolis on Friday, December 09, 2011
    Strange design. Too much going on.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bobcatlake from eastern US on Thursday, December 01, 2011
    I bought this very stylish jacket in the dark chocolate brown and it is beautiful! A nice deep color that I have been searching for. The fit is true to size (and sleeve length) and figure flattering. I used this as a lightweight jacket for travel----it doesn't wrinkle. It has also been great as a jacket paired with a skirt. I love this item!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.