Two Star Dog Hilda Coat - Boiled Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. An enchanting interpretation of boiled wool, Two Star Dog's Hilda coat gets its distinctive personality from the offset covered buttons and trios of pleats that conceal pockets beneath.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by susu from nc on Monday, November 26, 2012
    This coat is not a nice shade of gray...rather dull. Also scratchy.
  • Reviewed by wool lover from North Carolina on Sunday, October 21, 2012
    I bought this a few months ago and just took it out of the closet to wear for the first time. It was all I had hoped for in a light jacket. The quality of fabric is great, and I like that it's pure wool! I've looked at boiled wool jackets in other stores, and the quality just isn't there.
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Quality Fabric, Great style, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ti-gi from michigan on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    fast shipping
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Texas Hill Country from Central TX on Sunday, September 02, 2012
    Wonderful coat - lightweight but I think it'll be very warm; soft boiled wool, a little bit stretchy, great style. I got the red one - it's a beautiful cranberry color. I just love this coat!
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KO from Santa Clara, CA on Saturday, June 30, 2012
    Fit was fine but unattractive.
    • Cons: Unattractive
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Judy from Downingtown on Thursday, June 28, 2012
    This is a nice, stylish, comfortable--but very lightweight--jacket. Will be nice for fall evenings or indoor winter activity. I haven't worn it yet as it's high summer now, so it's hanging in the closet, waiting for fall. Hopefully, the packaging wrinkles will fall out. One downside--the boiled wool is scratchy, so it will need something soft underneath.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stylin' in NC from North Carolina on Tuesday, June 19, 2012
    This will be a good all-round jacket in mild Carolina winters.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LindaB from Pacifica,CA on Friday, June 01, 2012
    I love this jacket- it is a lightweight wool jacket with great detailing and good craftmanship. I plan to wear it at work in the fall or even on a cool San Francisco summer day. Has pockets and style. Can't wait to try it out
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gidda from Somerville, MA on Thursday, April 05, 2012
    Recklessly bought the coat but though the first one was too roomy and I sent it back (with excellent guidance over the phone), the one I have now is tastefully styled --love the slanted pockets--and a magnet for compliments...Virginia
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah from Tallahassee, FL on Tuesday, March 06, 2012
    I needed a stylish, warm jacket that would keep me comfortable during a bike or scooter ride (my two main modes of transportation) through mild Florida winters but would also coordinate with my standard outfit: leggings, tall boots, a long sweater or shirt. This product fits my needs perfectly. Would probably be more suited as an autumn or spring jacket for residents of colder states, though.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cool Weather, Cycling
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.