Two Star Dog Meredith Jacket - Stretch Cotton Twill (For Women)

Closeouts. A laid-back take on business casual, Two Star Dog's Meredith jacket is styled with a figure-flattering cut, the comfort of stretch cotton twill and the worn-in good looks of a garment-washed finish.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NAU Mom from Arizona on Monday, January 21, 2013
    My daughter loves the jacket. Great for puting light sweater or tshirt under. Dress up or down. Ordered smaller size that regular.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary from Oregon on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    I ordered an XSmall and there was enough fabric to make two blazers. With that much extra fabric in the front, they could have made it an overlapping front with four buttons as opposed to a single button closure. I was very disappointed with the fit. The sleeves fit fine, there was just way too much fabric on the front. I returned this item.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by secondadonna from NYC on Monday, July 23, 2012
    Nice casual jacket. Like most TSD clothes, runs large. I forgot that and ordered the Large. Need to return for a Medium. I usually wear a 12-14 (Large) in other labels.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Sage Rider from Corrales, NM on Thursday, March 22, 2012
    Not for athletic builds. Jacket length is short for women 5'11 and over. I ordered a size up based on previous comments. The shoulders, bust and sleeves were perfect, but the extra flounce around the bottom causes it to stick out and is not a good fit. Numerous flat felled seams pose too much effort to tailor, so this one is going back.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Too much flounce at hem
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Good shoulder fit, Lightweight, Long sleeves
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by SHALOM from NEW MEXICO on Wednesday, August 17, 2011
    WE LOVE THIS JACKET ... ADD BUTTONS, OH NO.
    I CHOOSE NOT TO BUTTON - FOR A CRISP CASUAL LOOK. I AM PETITE SMALL. THE FIT IS GREAT.
    NOT BEING ONE TO BRAGG, BUT MY HUSBAND THINKS THAT I AM THE MOST BEAUTIFUL WOMEN IN THE WORLD. ADD MY NEW Patagonia Maui Jane - Recycled[BROWN], AND I HAVE TO ADMIT THAT I HAVE CREATED THE LOOK. RECYCLED, AND GOING STRONG. THANKS SIERRA TRADER
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Good Cut
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Astrid from Norcal on Monday, June 20, 2011
    A weird cut. I got an XS (5'5", 130, athletic) and it was really baggy, but fit otherwise. I cut off the button and sewed it back on a few inches over so it fits tighter and sewed the extra button next to it to look double breasted and symmetrical. It works really well and fits way better! It's a nice lightweight, soft summer jacket.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out
    • Cons: Not Warm, Poor Fit, Unflattering Shape
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Alla Ver from New Jersey on Friday, April 22, 2011
    [...] It looks better in the magazine than in the natural. Planned to use it as a light summer jeacket over dresses or tank tops. Looks like a hospital uniform jacket. The fabric is cheesy looking.
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Runs Small, Unattractive
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: NONE
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The particular one from Upstate NY on Wednesday, April 20, 2011
    The jacket has gathers on the sides above the hips. I have a curvy figure and don't need extra volume around the hips, so it did not suit me. It might be better on a straighter figure. The color is a "washed out" blue. I wanted a truer dark blue.
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ckdk from california on Thursday, April 14, 2011
    This jacket has potential. The style and slightly faded color are just what I wanted to dress my jeans up for my (somewhat casual) work.
    However, the fabric is a bit stiff and does not drape well. Lack of drape, combined with short length, makes the jacket look spherical and puffy on a tall skinny person.
    Sleeves are a bit short for a long-armed person.
    Sent it back, with regrets.
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snow Queen from MI on Monday, April 11, 2011
    I usually love Two Star Dog design, but this one just hangs funny. There is a major gap when you button it. I think if they had put two buttons the jacket would lay much better. Had to send back.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.