Two Star Dog Nikki Gathered Waist Dress - Travel Knit, Sleeveless (For Women)

Overstock fabric. A spirited print dances atop the lightweight, stretchy fabric of Two Star Dog's Nikki gathered waist dress, a summer stunner with a modest V-neck and pleats radiating outward (both above and below) from the self-tie waist.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
  • Reviewed by D'Marie from NJ on Wednesday, September 18, 2013
    Very nice dress. Suitable for work, church, etc. Fits well.
  • Reviewed by Chefmeow from Iowa on Saturday, September 14, 2013
    I bought this dress in black to wear to my parents 50th anniversary celebration. I received so many compliments on the fit and style. The placement of the tie and gathers made me look 10 pounds lighter, and who doesn't love that.
  • Reviewed by Mollyma from Western PA on Friday, August 30, 2013
    I wanted to like this dress, but I did not!! The gathering in front emphasized my tummy instead of diguising it. I was also put off by the chemical odor.
    It just didn't work for me. I had ordered both a meidum and a large figuring one would work, but they both went back. Many others loved this dresss, but I did not.
  • Reviewed by Susan D from Western Australia on Wednesday, August 14, 2013
    Unfortunately I had to return this dress because the style was unflattering on me. I'm 5'5" tall and weigh 81kg (178 lbs) carrying most of my weight on my tummy and bottom.

    I thought that as the material fell in soft folds from a high waist, it would be slimming, however it had the opposite effect and I looked pregnant!

    It's a shame, because the material is really nice and soft.
  • Reviewed by etw from CT on Monday, August 12, 2013
    Very nice dress, flattering, should look good on just about any body type, good fit.
  • Reviewed by Carol from Virginia on Thursday, August 01, 2013
    Finally a dress that is comfortable, flattering and modest too. I am too old to wear a dress that is so short I can't sit down in it and this one is at a modest but not matronly length. The draping over the bodice emphasizes my curves but the tucked waist brings my hour-glass figure into full view. I got the patterned style and washed it in the machine, dried it on a drying rack and it was ready to wear. I highly recommend...
  • Reviewed by Annie C from San Francisco on Thursday, August 01, 2013
    Wow, I was truly surprised by the fit and the cut of this dress. I got one in black and it looked so good - simple yet classy. Definitely a keeper.
  • Reviewed by Hilltown Heart Girl from Massachusetts on Tuesday, July 30, 2013
    I purchased the all-black dress. It fits beautifully and looks nice. Some folks say that the fabric is too see-through, but I thought it wasn't unacceptably so.

    Also, folks mentioned how much bunching there is at the bottom of the V-neck. Yes, there is a lot. I was able to rearrange it a bit. A nice scarf or necklace will distract eyes from any bunching.

    The length is longer than in the photo. It doesn't bother me, but some folks might want to hem it higher.

    It is such a nice basic dress, you can wear it for a formal occasion or for a fun night out.
  • Reviewed by Country Kathy from Greenbrier, TN on Tuesday, July 23, 2013
    I haven't worn this yet, but tried it on and it fit perfect. I plan to pair it with a crocheted off-white jacket. It appears to be very comfortable and hangs well and the price (with my discount) can't be beat!
  • Reviewed by Sandara from San Diego on Saturday, July 20, 2013
    Sitting in an airport after hours of travel waiting for my connection. This dress knows how to travel. Comfortable yet chic.Beautiful neutral color that's easy to coordinate.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.