Customer Reviews Of:
Two Star Dog Santorini Bethany Convert Pants - Linen-Cotton (For Women)

Closeouts. Two Star Dog's Santorini Bethany Convert pants are wonderfully lightweight and comfortable, with the convenient option to roll the hems into capris.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 4.000000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dogen the yellow lab from capistrano beach, ca on Tuesday, June 12, 2012
    I travel a lot. This works great especially for tropical locations
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Sports, Yoga
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Not see thru thin, Not too big in rear, Not wrinkly, Packs small, Roll up option is nice, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CrazyCatLady from Houston on Tuesday, March 27, 2012
    I recently ordered three pairs of linen pants. This was one. I had really wanted the jade color but this was goen in my size. My feeling is that linen pants should be casual with a relaxed fit. The cut of these is a bit too narrow. My second objection is that the large pockets are easily visible through the fabric. Pocket shadows are a personal pet peeve. I think this really tacky. If you can live with this, they are a nice pair of casual summer pants.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Diaphanous
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ehh from North Georgia woods on Tuesday, February 14, 2012
    Bought to wear on plane and in Italy. Very comfortable. If you are as messy as I you might have a problem with the ight color. I washed them in sink with no problem. At home I washed in machine and notice a few stitches on seam had pulled out.

    I think they'd be better for most people without the little straps to roll up, but you can just ignore them.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Globetrekker from Washington, DC on Friday, February 10, 2012
    Great for travel and and warm weather. Pull-on style adds extra comfort.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bloomer from Nashville, TN on Tuesday, September 13, 2011
    Had to get these pants hemmed, but now they are great.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel in the tropics, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Much too long
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Versatile
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jan the Cook from Eastern Shore Maryland on Thursday, September 1, 2011
    Fabric is thin, which is fine, but it is too light to support the bracket and strap to convert to shorter pants so I took all that stuff off. I like the pants. I will have to shorten them, but I'm 5'5' so I expect to do so with most pants. Very comfortable summer wear. Wrinkle pretty easily--or don't hold press well.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Wrinkles Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, High Quality, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Abigail from Wisconsin on Tuesday, July 26, 2011
    Very comfortable pants - they feel almost like pajamas, but look way better. : )

    I haven't worn them enough to comment on how they wash or do with wrinkles, but thus far my impressions are pretty good.

    They do seem a bit on the long side, which I like.

    Another thing to note - the clasps for rolling them up as capris are rather noticeable, so that subtracts from their dressiness as pants. Then again, if you're handy with a thread ripper, the clasps could go bye-bye (mine might).

    Final note - I have rather large thighs, which means that these pants are tighter there, and since the fabric is relatively thin, that makes them rather see-through. The largest con, in my opinion.
    • Best Uses: Wear to Church, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Material Too Thin
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CO from Front Royal on Monday, July 25, 2011
    Very disappointed that the pants were tight in the hips, because otherwise they were just what I was looking for.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Great Color, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 18 dogs from Sonoita, Arizona on Tuesday, July 12, 2011
    The roll-up bottoms make these pants very versatile. They are casual rolled up and more dressy rolled down. The elastic waist with draw string make them very comfortable. Linen blend is very stylish and ooh so comfortable. Wash and dry great.
    • Best Uses: Casual to dressy, Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to Church, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Glad I bought two pair, Great Color, Great Value, High Quality, Linen is cool for summer, Stylish, Very versatile, Washes Well, Wrinkle-Free
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by: