Tyler Boe Twill Shorts - Stretch Cotton (For Women)

Closeouts. It's the fine-quality European twill that distinguishes these Tyler Boe shorts -- that and the high standard of construction, visible in every detail.

  • Tyler Boe creations combine beautiful European fabrics with a refreshingly chic design aesthetic
  • 1-¼" waistband sits at natural waist
  • Front zip with button closure
  • Small coin/ID pocket at front waistband
  • Side slash pockets
  • Welted back pockets
  • Inseam: 11" (based on size 10)
  • Leg opening: 18"
  • Fabric: 97% cotton, 3% spandex
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dance Crazy from Clifton Park, NY on Saturday, August 11, 2012
    I ordered a size too large, hoping for irregularity of size to work in my favor. Not so. I learned with this order that Tyler Boe pants run true to size and are consistently sized. I know because as I was losing weight, but didn't realize it, I ordered and loved the two size 4 TB pants I ordered. Soon they were too large, so I reordered one of the same print in a size 2 and they're perfect. Based on other reviewer comments, I was hoping I could use a size 4 in these shorts, but no, they're too big and fit exactly like my now too-large Boe pants. I'm guessing it's the gals with curvier hips who are having trouble with a TB fit. Sorry, but we straight-hipped girls need options, too. Thanks Tyler Boe. Regrettably I must return these shorts.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Comfortable, Durable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Neenah from Virginia on Tuesday, June 12, 2012
    My size was sold out so I had to order a larger size. I will just have them taken in.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mamajo from Florida on Friday, June 08, 2012
    These are for golf or regular wear for me. - check sizing as I had to purchase 3 sizes larger - normally wear 10 in most brands but 14 fit me just like a 10. have not worn or laundered yet so hope that works out as nicely as they seem they will.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bama Granny from Birmingham, AL on Wednesday, May 30, 2012
    I was pleasantly surprised by these shorts. The color is more chartreuse than yellow, but the color goes well with blue chambray or white tops. The fit is very flattering, no gapping at the waist or pulling across the thighs, and the length is perfect, just above my knees.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Comfortable, Fun color, Slim fit
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Golfer from Hernando, FL on Tuesday, April 03, 2012
    These shorts really run small. Usually wear size 8; ordered size 10 but still too small.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Active Boomer from Schenectady, NY on Tuesday, August 02, 2011
    Love the shorts; very nice quality, but had to send back twice for larger sizes! I ended up with shorts that are 2 sizes larger than any of my other shorts.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Not True to Size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by STP Fan from No CA on Thursday, July 28, 2011
    I took the advice of user comments and thought I ordered one size up, but erroneously order two sizes up. I'm trying to make the size I have work because they are such quality shorts
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Granna from Georgia on Friday, July 08, 2011
    2 sizes too small
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Not True to Size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aimee Beatty's Closet from FaceBook on Friday, June 17, 2011
    European fit versus Classic American. After reading reviews, I bought 1 size up...they pit perfectly. I was ecstatic and wrote about the shorts on my FB blog: Aimee Beatty's Closet
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aimee Beatty's Closet from Washington, DC on Friday, June 17, 2011
    After reading the reviews, I ordered one size up. The shorts fit perfectly. More of a European fit, than Classic American fit. I wrote about them on my FB blog: Aimee Beatty's Closet.
    • Cons: Not True to Size
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #