Customer Reviews Of:
TYR Aquatic One-Piece Swimsuit - Square Neck (For Women)

Overstock fabric. This TYR Aquatic square neck swimsuit creates a flattering silhouette with its cut and control where it is most beneficial.

Average Rating based on 150 reviews 4.126666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 15
  • Reviewed by Jennifer from Boston ish on Monday, February 3, 2014
    Good fit, very supportive in the bust, no bust cleavage showing, good material, not so tight putting it on that you need a spotter.
  • Reviewed by susanK from IA on Thursday, January 9, 2014
    Fits well, no fading so far.
  • Reviewed by HB from Asheville on Thursday, January 9, 2014
    The blue is brilliant and I love the wide straps and square neck. However, I need at least a size down as it was too big to even consider trying out in a pool.
  • Reviewed by gooseness from NY, NY on Thursday, January 2, 2014
    I have worn this suit for a couple of months now in aqua zumba class. It looks just as good as the day I got it! I get compliments all the time on it. It is very comfortable and super flattering. I wish I bought two!
  • Reviewed by aehegney from Albany NY on Tuesday, December 17, 2013
    I a m 5.3 and 135 lbs..I felt the suit was too tight..I ordered a medium.
  • Reviewed by Can't Sit Still from Oregon on Saturday, December 14, 2013
    This is a beautiful swimsuit. However, it's not made for larger busted ladies. I tried two different sizes (M-L) expecting that the Large would fit better in the chest part. It was as tight as the Medium. It fits well through the hips and waist, it does not ride up, but the bra part and the straps were just too tight to even imagine swimming in this suit. I am 5'4", 135 pounds and wear a 4 or a 6. The upper part of this suit is just too constricting for me.
  • Reviewed by SwimGems from Thailand on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    Bought both the black and red, and am very pleased with these. Like most TYR suits, expect a snug fit when the suit is dry, characteristic of competitive swimsuits. I'm 5'6" and wear a 12; bought sz 12 and its great in the water.

    Nice coverage; good fabric. I expect this to wear as well as my other TYR suits, one from STP, the other purchased in-store.

    Removable foam cups may limit usefulness for competitive swimming--my daughter (and a competitive swimmer) says they don't remain in place in the TYR Bright Idea Control Fit suit which I gave her.

  • Reviewed by PS from New Mexico on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    This suit is very well made, fully lined and would be good for recreational or lap swimming if you want something a little nicer for that. It fits well (size 14= 5'8'' and 155"), just a little loose in the bottom) and is very attractive. Pay attention to the description of the square front that does make it a little boxy looking but the pattern makes it very feminine. It has good coverage. I'm going to enjoy it.
  • Reviewed by panda1998 from atlanta on Thursday, October 24, 2013
    I am curvy and a little awkward when wearing swim suits. This swim suit is very flattering and love the way it fits.
  • Reviewed by Kayakgirl from Knoxville on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    I ordered the blue color and it is very nice. After reading other reviews I decided to order up one size and that was a good idea. I'm 5'7", 145lbs and normally wear a size 10. I ordered this suit in a 12. The only complaint I have is that where the straps are attached to the suit in the back, it is a little itchy. It might just be that I am wider across the back and it is a little snug there. I'm hoping it will improve with more wear. This suit is not as slimming as the Speedo that I ordered at the same time. It doesn't smooth the belly as much as I would like.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 15