TYR Diamondback Swimsuit - Reversible (For Women)

Closeouts. The diamondback design of this reversible swimsuit by TYR is engineered to make your performance sparkle, thanks to its movement-friendly, drag-reducing design.

Average Rating based on 56 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 56 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karen M from North Carolina on Thursday, July 03, 2014
    As other reviewers have noted, this suit runs a little small, especially around the leg holes, and a little short. Not too bad, but I'm 5'9" and the 36 is a little bit on the short side. Fortunately, once you're in the pool, it relaxes a little bit and it didn't bother me, but I might have gone up one more size if I had it to do over again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Convert to compression tights from DC on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    Good fit and practical design for the purpose; sound value. Would have liked the material to have a little more stretch to it, the legs in particular are a bit tight for me (though I do have bigger than usual thighs).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cat from East Tennessee on Monday, May 26, 2014
    Excellent quality for the price. I am 5'9, 155 pounds. I bought a 36 and it was racing style snug, but will definitely stretch with time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by catswimmer from Wilmington DE on Wednesday, May 14, 2014
    I tend to like TYR for my lap swim suits.What is great and isn't mentioned in the description is that these are Durafast and will last much longer than a regular suit( I did order 2 because I didn't know that).At this price,it's not worth returning one and I will be able to rotate them,which is good to do if you are a daily swimmer. About the sizes--if you are used to wearing competition suits and realize that these are Durafast that are poly with only a bit of Lycra,the sizes are true to size.(I usually wear a 32 ;i am 5'4" 114 lbs) so if it feels tight it is supposed to fit a little tight so there isn't any drag.Also,it will loosen up a bit after a few times. If you are buying a real lap swim suit for the first time,you may not like the way it fits as it is supposed to fit firmly but comfortably. I like the compression in the chest as I am a DD and am kind of middle aged but slim.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jan from Colorado on Wednesday, May 07, 2014
    I like this swimsuit. I ordered a medium and it fits very well. I especially like that it's reversible.
  • Reviewed by Swimmin' in Portland from Portland, OR on Friday, March 21, 2014
    I love these quality swim suits, but I keep forgetting how snug they fit length-wise for me. I am 5' 9", about 140 lbs and I got a size 36. The straps dig into my shoulders. I am sure they will loosen a bit, but it might have been better if I got a size 38.
  • Reviewed by Sabs from MN on Friday, March 21, 2014
    If you are tall, this suit may not be long enough for you. The sizing chart does not work with this suit. It runs one to two sizes smaller than the TYR swimwear chart sizes.
  • Reviewed by MIsha from Orlando on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    I'm 5'5, 120lbs, athletic build, stronger shoulders and I ordered a size 36. it was a little tight, mostly since it didn't have much give, very little stretch.
  • Reviewed by Dee from Alabama on Friday, February 14, 2014
    This suit is a bargain at STP prices. Size up one size if you are looking at the TYR fit table and you should have a snug fitting suit for lap swimming. I like the idea of a two-sided suit too!
  • Reviewed by Arielita from Arizona on Wednesday, February 05, 2014
    Very nice swimsuit, good quality, But I had to send it back as it was way too small.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 56 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.