TYR Solid Competition Maxfit Swimsuit (For Women)

Closeouts. Dive in and stroke your way to victory in TYR's solid competition maxback swimsuit, primed for competitive performance with a drag-reducing back design.

Average Rating based on 26 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
  • Reviewed by Kathy from new jersey on Friday, February 28, 2014
    Very well made. Very comfortable and attractive. Ordered size 38 could be slightly longer. If you have a long torso, order a size up.
  • Reviewed by Alisa from Russia on Sunday, September 1, 2013
    nise solution for big women :)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LT from Chapel Hill, NC on Friday, February 15, 2013
    have had this suit before and loved it; hope it resists pool chemicals better than before
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Swim Mom from Philadelphia, PA on Tuesday, December 11, 2012
    I bought this for myself for swim workouts. I hate buying swimsuits. But I took a chance and this worked out. Also bought the Zoot Sports Hydro Swimsuit which I wasn't happy with.
    This has good support and coverage for women with "shape" up top.
    Also has wide straps that are comfortable on your shoulders. Not too low cut so that water rushes down the front either.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by suits from VT on Saturday, December 1, 2012
    I ordered 4 different suits, in at leas t 3 different sizes and had to return them all. Too small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by loves to swim from Kennebunk Maine on Saturday, November 24, 2012
    Waiting for a larger size to arrive. Will see how that goes and will submit new review once I see the new suit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ali from Oregon on Monday, November 12, 2012
    Tyr is always a good suit, but just beware this one runs smaller than most. I almost returned my 36 for a 38.
    • Best Uses: Lap Swimmer
    • Cons: Run Smaller Than Most Tyr
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Conservative, Practical
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Dries Quickly, High Quality
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joyce from Long Beach, CA on Thursday, November 8, 2012
    I swim 3 days a week and need a sturdy suit. This fits the bill.
    • Best Uses: Casual Swimming, Lap swimming
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Flattering, Good Fit
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sara cyclist from Mammoth lakes, CA on Wednesday, November 7, 2012
    I think I bought 1-2 sizes bigger and it fits great. Very comfortable. Great quality
    • Best Uses: Casual Swimming, Racing
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Dries Quickly, Flattering, Good Fit, High Quality
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yogalini from New England on Wednesday, October 31, 2012
    This suit is exactly what I expected. Given it is a competition suit, known to run small and based on other reviews, I ordered up. I am 5'5" and 132 pounds and normally wear a size 6 "fashion" bathing suit. The Tyr 36 fits well. Snug but not too tight. Not the most figure flattering as I don't have a lot of curves but great for lap swimming, especially at the fantastic STP price. Will order more in the future.
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Good Fit, High Quality, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.