Customer Reviews Of:
TYR Sunfire Maxback Swimsuit - 1-Piece (For Women)

Closeouts. TYR's Sunfire maxback swimsuit has the support and great fit you need to do your best after your feet leave the starting block.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews 4.350000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Swimmer from England on Monday, March 4, 2013
    It fits well and does the job and the TYRs last pretty long in chlorinated water.
  • Reviewed by Annie O from Maine on Friday, March 1, 2013
    Size appropriate, comfortable wide straps. Love the fabric that TYR uses in their swimsuits. This suit is my go-to suit for daily lapswims.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Triathlete from Skokie, IL on Friday, June 24, 2011
    [...]
    • Best Uses: Swimming
    • Cup Fit: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Small middle aged athlet
    • Pros: A good fit and feel, Comfortable, Flattering, Good Fit, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by eatmydust from fl on Wednesday, June 15, 2011
    I bought this for giving my 4 year-old son swim lessons. It really stays put and makes me want to swim. I can see how it would be useful for competitive swimmers. One benefit of the high-quality fabric is that it keeps the jiggles away. I was confused about the sizing, in part because, at 4 months post-baby, I am not sure what clothing size I wear. I guessed I was a 10, so I went with Tyr size 36. It is absolutely perfect.
    • Best Uses: Beach, Swimming
    • Cup Fit: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, Good Fit, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Escaping from Alcatraz swimmer from SF Bay Area on Tuesday, June 14, 2011
    The straps don't sag when it's wet like thinner straps. This is important to me for workout swimming
    • Best Uses: Swimming
    • Cup Fit: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Lap Swimmer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit, Great for workouts
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aquasizer from The Woodlands, TX on Thursday, June 9, 2011
    Nice looking but, based on the description, I was expecting more coverage and support than the usual competitive suit. I sized up and it still feels too small. Fitness suit would be a better choice for coverage.
    • Best Uses: Swimming
    • Cons: Not Enough Support, Poor Coverage
    • Cup Fit: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Great color, Nice fabric, Slimming
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by aqua Ronnie from Princeton,NJ on Wednesday, June 8, 2011
    I use these suits for both aqua classes, lap swimming and beach. I only wear TYR and this style. They last for a very long time.
    • Best Uses: Beach, Boating, Surfing, Swimming
    • Cup Fit: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, Good Fit, High Quality, Slimming
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A fish from Colorado on Friday, June 3, 2011
    I swim a couple times a week and this suit is functional, flattering, and attractive. I love the colors.
    • Best Uses: Swimming
    • Cup Fit: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, Good Fit, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Aquasizer from The Woodlands, TX on Thursday, June 2, 2011
    I was expecting this suit to have more coverage than the usual competitive suit. It doesn't. I sized up and it still feels too small. I will stick to fitness suits from now on. [...]
    • Best Uses: Swimming
    • Cons: Coverage not as described, Not Enough Support
    • Cup Fit: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Nice fabric
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by T from Albuquerque, NM on Tuesday, May 31, 2011
    This is a beautiful suit and great material.
    • Best Uses: Beach, Swimming
    • Cup Fit: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, Good Fit, High Quality, Slimming
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2