Lighting the way for outdoor enthusiasts since 1981, UCO provides high-quality lanterns, candles and storm matches that are designed especially for outdoor use. UCO’s claim to fame is their UCO Original Candle Lantern, which provides natural light in a lightweight and compact package. Through innovative, thoughtful design, UCO lanterns prove to be some of the most dependable, easy to use and backpacker-friendly candle lanterns and LED lanterns on the market today. UCO candle lanterns and UCO LED lanter ... Learn more about UCOns are both equally well-suited for outdoor adventures. Campers and backpackers know the importance of stormproof matches, and so does UCO. UCO matches are easy to light in a variety of weather conditions and UCO matches stay lit up to fifteen seconds, even after being submerged in water. Fear dark, dank situations no more — UCO candle lanterns, UCO LED lanterns and UCO matches light the way no matter the weather. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 10 »
  • 1-10 of 93 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ice Man from South Dakota on Tuesday, June 30, 2015
    Great product at a low price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Czak5dad from SF Bay area on Thursday, June 25, 2015
    Good buy on sale, but don't rely solely on citronella if you are in the woods or by water.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NCCamper from NC on Wednesday, June 24, 2015
    So many for very little cost.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tiny from Petoskey on Wednesday, June 17, 2015
    Couldn't pass on the sales price, and used it as a fill-in item, to bump my total price to free shipping status.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary from Texas on Saturday, June 13, 2015
    Quality matches to bring on the trail or use at home.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary from Texas on Saturday, June 13, 2015
    Great little box of matches to take with me backpacking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by momofmany from MN on Tuesday, June 9, 2015
    Good to have on hand - wouldn't go out of my way to get these, but they were fine to add onto larger order.
  • Reviewed by HSL from NJ on Tuesday, June 2, 2015
    I love this idea and was really looking forward to trying it. However, the execution was disappointing. The dissembled tube was much heavier than expected so be sure to check the weight before ordering. If that were the only issue, I would have kept it. Machining was subpar. Some of the holes were just a smidgen too small so I was unable to thread the screws completely into the holes for the legs. Thus, it was wobbly with legs that were incompletely screwed in. Also, it was difficult to adjust the tension of the bars making up the grate. Too tight and some of the bars would warp. (Not to mention it was very difficult to unscrew without a pair of pliers.) If too loose, the entire surface is wobbly and the bars jangle. I played with it for some time but never got it to work. It may just be a lemon...
  • Reviewed by LM from Washington on Monday, June 1, 2015
    The title of "foldable" is incorrect - it is a number of pieces that have to be assembled before use. And then after use it has to be taken all back apart again. There is no folding up involved.

    Also, this is fine where weight isn't an issue, but while it claims to also be for backpacking, it's well over a pound in weight and therefore you'd better not be hiking far.

    The quality is very good. Just don't assume it's quick to set up or lightweight.
  • Reviewed by HSL from NJ on Thursday, May 14, 2015
    This is a cool candle lantern and it is a good addition to my LED headlamps. When collapsed, it is smaller than a can of soda even when stored inside the heavily padded UCO cocoon (comes with the lantern). It comes with 1 UCO candle that can burn up to 9 hours. (I also bought several blue citronella candles for future use. They smell great.) I did trim the wick down to about 1/8" inch as the the new wick was just too long and caused the flame to overheat the metal top cover. It is pretty neat that 1/2 of the lantern collapses/nests into the lower half so the glass is always protected. I was able to read a novel with the lantern right next to me.

    The metal casing is not as solidly built as I had imagined. It seems quite thin and there are sharp edges so be careful of your fingers. Overall, it is a neat product for camping and emergency preparedness. I highly recommend it.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 10 »
  • 1-10 of 93 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;