Lighting the way for outdoor enthusiasts since 1981, UCO provides high-quality lanterns, candles and storm matches that are designed especially for outdoor use. UCO’s claim to fame is their UCO Original Candle Lantern, which provides natural light in a lightweight and compact package. Through innovative, thoughtful design, UCO lanterns prove to be some of the most dependable, easy to use and backpacker-friendly candle lanterns and LED lanterns on the market today. UCO candle lanterns and UCO LED lanter ... Learn more about UCOns are both equally well-suited for outdoor adventures. Campers and backpackers know the importance of stormproof matches, and so does UCO. UCO matches are easy to light in a variety of weather conditions and UCO matches stay lit up to fifteen seconds, even after being submerged in water. Fear dark, dank situations no more — UCO candle lanterns, UCO LED lanterns and UCO matches light the way no matter the weather. ... Less
Average Rating based on 78 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 78 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ridge Runner from Knoxville, TN on Thursday, August 21, 2014
    Great light for the car camping experience. Gives off a nice light. Great for hanging on that Lantern Post. It is also quite, unlike the guy next to us that the jet powered kerosene lanterns.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ridge Runner from Knoxville, TN on Thursday, August 21, 2014
    Nice light. Candle flame is soothing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bukismom from Florida on Tuesday, August 12, 2014
    We had looked at this item as a good addition to our emergency supplies, but at just over ten bucks, we bought two! Best price we had found was about $18. Great little item to have on hand just in case.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John W. from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, August 06, 2014
    This great lantern offers enough nighttime camp light to read, play games and prepare food by without noise and bright light. The three candles cast a cozy, warm, pleasant glow around the campsite. 3 candlepower is really enough for me, and avoiding harsh battery, gas and propane fuels brings a sense of peace and satisfaction to the outing.
  • Reviewed by HikingWombat from Missouri on Monday, August 04, 2014
    Pros: The matches are waterproof and do work well. The case is waterproof and is great for keeping cotton or other tinder dry.
    Cons: The matches will not fit in the case!!!!!!

    Really! I bought four of these around Christmas as great idea for my kids. Imagine the surprise when the matches didn't fit. Improvised as do "waterproof " matches really need a waterproof case?

    I still recommend these as the product still has value. Just be aware of the lack of fit!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by iHike from Las Vegas, NV on Tuesday, July 22, 2014
    The matches are packaged in separate four packs, so they can be put in various places plus your waterproof container. Nice gift and a keeper for the family as well!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jofmif from Arlington, VA on Monday, June 30, 2014
    the matches do the job, container seems to be waterproof as promised
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Montana hiker from Montana on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    These matches are really awesome. The work in the wind, burn hot, and long. They are particularly handy when lighting stoves that "lair up", as they have a long stick.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FireHawkC3100 from Riverside County, cA on Tuesday, June 17, 2014
    Like these matches. They work. They are waterproof. The carrier although a tight fit works well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carnation Rider from Washington on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    I bought these waterproof matches as I thought they were a good value and I am putting together the "Ten Essentials" for my hiking pack. So I have not used them as yet but I am pleased with my purchase...I gave them four stars simply because I have not tried the matches yet...so cannot vouch for how well they perform.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 78 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;