• UCO Reviews

Lighting the way for outdoor enthusiasts since 1981, UCO provides high-quality lanterns, candles and storm matches that are designed especially for outdoor use. UCO’s claim to fame is their UCO Original Candle Lantern, which provides natural light in a lightweight and compact package. Through innovative, thoughtful design, UCO lanterns prove to be some of the most dependable, easy to use and backpacker-friendly candle lanterns and LED lanterns on the market today. UCO candle lanterns and UCO LED lanter ... Learn more about UCOns are both equally well-suited for outdoor adventures. Campers and backpackers know the importance of stormproof matches, and so does UCO. UCO matches are easy to light in a variety of weather conditions and UCO matches stay lit up to fifteen seconds, even after being submerged in water. Fear dark, dank situations no more — UCO candle lanterns, UCO LED lanterns and UCO matches light the way no matter the weather. ... Less
Average Rating based on 5 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 82 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by meritlane from La,Ca on Thursday, November 13, 2014
    I buy these at the outdoor store for more $, these are same quality and the case is top notch protection against water. Weatherproof matches are great. Once struck they cannot be extinguished. Kind of like those gags candles. If you play with them inside they will surely stink up your house for hours.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker @ heart. from Colorado on Tuesday, October 28, 2014
    I was impressed with what I received all together. All in all it works for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Monkey from Utah on Thursday, October 16, 2014
    Have a striker strip on the side of the bottle, I LOVE that. I hate fiddling around and worrying that I am going to lose my striker strip when it has to be loose in the bottle. It comes with 100 like it says, the case is a little bulky but light enough and seems durable. They don't burn as crazy as some other ones I have used, but they burn well enough!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WJK from VT on Wednesday, October 8, 2014
    I purchased this for my son who likes to try to start a fire when camping without matches, just for fun. It is just ok but will certainly keep him busy and he will have fun with it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RidgeRunner from Knoxville, TN on Thursday, August 21, 2014
    Great light for the car camping experience. Gives off a nice light. Great for hanging on that Lantern Post. It is also quite, unlike the guy next to us that the jet powered kerosene lanterns.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RidgeRunner from Knoxville, TN on Thursday, August 21, 2014
    Nice light. Candle flame is soothing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bukis Mom from Florida on Tuesday, August 12, 2014
    We had looked at this item as a good addition to our emergency supplies, but at just over ten bucks, we bought two! Best price we had found was about $18. Great little item to have on hand just in case.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John W. from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, August 6, 2014
    This great lantern offers enough nighttime camp light to read, play games and prepare food by without noise and bright light. The three candles cast a cozy, warm, pleasant glow around the campsite. 3 candlepower is really enough for me, and avoiding harsh battery, gas and propane fuels brings a sense of peace and satisfaction to the outing.
  • Reviewed by HikingWombat from Missouri on Monday, August 4, 2014
    Pros: The matches are waterproof and do work well. The case is waterproof and is great for keeping cotton or other tinder dry.
    Cons: The matches will not fit in the case!!!!!!

    Really! I bought four of these around Christmas as great idea for my kids. Imagine the surprise when the matches didn't fit. Improvised as do "waterproof " matches really need a waterproof case?

    I still recommend these as the product still has value. Just be aware of the lack of fit!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by iHike from Las Vegas, NV on Tuesday, July 22, 2014
    The matches are packaged in separate four packs, so they can be put in various places plus your waterproof container. Nice gift and a keeper for the family as well!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 82 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;