UDAP 7.9 oz. Bear Spray with Hip Holster

Closeouts. If your adventure leads through bear country, this UDAP 7.9 oz. bear spray may function as a deterrent in the event of a bear attack. Included hip holster allows for quick access.

Average Rating based on 58 reviews 4.413793 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6
  • 1-10 of 58 reviews
  • Reviewed by NH running woman from New Hampshire on Tuesday, November 10, 2015
    With the coupon code I used, I got this for less than HALF of what my local mom 'n pop sporting goods store sells their bear spray for. WIN!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bargain Hunter from NC on Wednesday, November 4, 2015
    Works great. Hip holster handy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mtmountainman from Montana on Monday, October 12, 2015
    I have't actually had to use this product and hope never to have to, but I take it backpacking a lot. At the price it is the best product going and I have bought several so I can lend it to others in my hiking group.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Old man Ralph from Ohio on Sunday, October 11, 2015
    Kind of like a fire extinguisher. I hope I never put myself into a situation where I need to deploy it, but its a must for hiking in bear country.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Penny from Ohio on Tuesday, July 7, 2015
    The main purpose of this product is to reduce the likelihood of human/bear physical contact. I can say that since this product was delivered (promptly) to my door in Ohio I have not even seen a bear. Actually there was one on TV but he left as soon as his commercial was over.
    The canister fits comfortably in my hand, the instructions are thorough and well written, and the included hip holster is stylish and functional and goes well with any color or style of clothing.
    I cannot address its actual function at this time without needing to get a replacement. While the product was very reasonably priced, I would rather not buy two. I will have this product with me later this summer while backpacking in Yellowstone, and I do not expect to write a poor review. Either I will not have needed to use it, or I will have used it (hopefully not) and as the slowest member of my group ....... I still won't write a poor review.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by aussiemini from WA on Friday, April 3, 2015
    I have heard only good reports of Bear Spray. Only makes sense. If it didn't work, the owner would be in the Bear's stomach and unable to tell you of all the negative aspects.

    I look for the EXP Date. Spray is good until the end of the year, four years from the year of manufacture. This can was filled in 2015 and is good until Dec. 31, 2019. I called/Live Chat before ordering to ensure it's freshness.

    The holster is a "MUST". If I ever use this, and it works, I will send in a full report. If it doesn't work...............well, you know!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Go Vols! from Tennessee on Wednesday, March 11, 2015
    I hope to never write a review on how this worked.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Teton Trekker from Jackson, WY on Tuesday, January 6, 2015
    It would be very stupid to go into bear country without this and sierra offers it cheaper then any store I've ever found (even with shipping and without coupons, but let's face it there are always coupons). Plan ahead, buy this product, be protected.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fishski from Utah Mnts. on Wednesday, October 1, 2014
    Hope I never have to use it, but it gives me pease of mind. I fish a lot in Alaska and Montana, I don't leave home without it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by First Time Camping from Sierras on Tuesday, September 9, 2014
    Felt like a security blanket. Never had to use it so dont really know how it will perform. Was a little heavy.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6
  • 1-10 of 58 reviews