UDAP 7.9 oz. Bear Spray with Hip Holster

Closeouts. If your adventure leads through bear country, this UDAP 7.9 oz. bear spray may function as a deterrent in the event of a bear attack. Included hip holster allows for quick access.

Average Rating based on 47 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 47 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scott from Illinois on Thursday, July 24, 2014
    Ordered 2 and had them shipped directly to our destination. You can't take on commercial flights. We saw 2 bears in Glacier, but didnt even unholster the bear spray, so can't attest to its effectiveness. You have to understand that this product is only a last resort defense. Nothing replaces good sense when you are in bear country. We hiked 3 days and one of the belt loops came within a few threads of tearing off. It could be easily sewn, but would have had to have been hand carried if it had come off while in the back country. Its not much good if you have to carry it in your pack. Cost about half what they were going for locally. Left with our son for him to use, and for our next visit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fly man from Winston-Salem, NC on Wednesday, June 11, 2014
    Haven't had to use it and hope I don't but gives you an added piece if mind while on the stream.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by whynot from utah on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    This is my second can of bear spray. My old can expired over 2 years ago and had many dings and dents from being packed hundreds of miles and dropped a few times, so i decided it was time for a new one. Since I have never had to use it I hiked to a remote area to test my expired canister of spray. It was very simple to use and even though expired still worked well. It was very easy to operate and sprayed out a stream/fog of red spray. I am sure the bush survived:) It only sprayed for about 5 seconds so make sure your aim is good. Because it is so easy to use I even send it with my kids when they go camping.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bill1980 from Pennsylvania on Thursday, April 10, 2014
    Product with good reputation at a good price and speedy service. Hope it is never needed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deano357 from Minnesota on Monday, April 07, 2014
    Been putting off buying bear spray do to high price, then Sierra trading post came threw with a price I couldn't pass up. This bear spray has an expiration date of 2018. I hope I never have to use it Thank you Sierra trading post.
  • Reviewed by Jimbojonesbos from Boston, MA on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    I bought two for a trip to Glacier where the park service recommends backcountry hikers carry bear spray. I am happy to be able to use pepper spray rather than lethal force should I have a run in, the wildlife have it hard enough already. Both had 2017 expiration dates which was good to learn. The holster is simple elastic nylon but is effective and useful on a belt. Note that in some states (like Massachusetts) it is illegal to own pepper spray without a permit (which I have) and so be sure you know the legality of your purchase before ordering.
  • Reviewed by Mitchhiker from Maine on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    I hope I never need to use it,
  • Reviewed by Muddy Moose from Colorado on Thursday, November 07, 2013
    never had to use it for a bear, but i'm confident it'd be enough. it easily fits in a side pocket of a backpack. great peace of mind when hiking
  • Reviewed by SoCalDad from California on Thursday, September 26, 2013
    Was usure about ordering this size but glad I did. More managable than the big one and I feel more protected than the small one. The holister isn't anything special but I didn't expect much. The safety is easy to take on and off. Fits in between the seats in my wife's car as self defense from those really nasty two-legged grizzlies.
  • Reviewed by Johnny the Hiker2 from New Mexico on Thursday, September 19, 2013
    I haven't used yet - thank God! It is small enough that it doesn't make me feel like I'm carrying a fire extinguisher - reasonably light. The holster is pretty good except it does not have a strap to cover the top, which makes me a little concerned when scrambling that someday it might fall out when the spandex holster gets some more wear. I will likely make one with nylon strap and velcrow and just sew it on.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 47 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.