Ultimate Direction Solitaire HHS Hydration Waist Pack

Closeouts. For trail runners that like to keep it streamlined but require slightly more storage space, Ultimate Direction's Solitaire HHS hydration waist pack is the solution. The 26 fl.oz. bottle is carried horizontally and a roomy pocket can hold food, a light jacket or an extra 20 fl.oz. bottle (not included).

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Reviewed by Matt from Ohio on Thursday, June 27, 2013
    Nice pack to carry on a short run. The water bottle does not securely fit slot and can come out when running. I find the nozzle hard to drink out.
  • Reviewed by Runner Bill from Missouri on Tuesday, May 21, 2013
    This pack is relatively comfortable, and has numerous pockets for storage. The bottle has plenty of capacity for my long runs, although it has a tendency to want to slide out one side or the other. Because I use it for running, wearing it with the bottle and pockets in the back is a little inconvenient (for example, to find unzip pockets and pull out gel packets while running), so I've been wearing it with the buckle in the back instead. So far, so good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GMA from Atlanta, GA on Saturday, December 15, 2012
    This product is well constructed. However, the basic design of having the bottle held horizontally across your back is a bad choice. The bottle, all 12 rigid inches of it, keeps the waist-pack from conforming to your body comfortably. I don't know how a company can make a mistake like this! Very disappointed with Ultimate Directions. This may be the last thing I ever get from UD.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ranger Jane from Tucson, AZ on Tuesday, November 20, 2012
    Had hoped to use this pack for day hikes. However, it has a very SMALL pocket. Could not fit much in it -- perhaps a power bar or pocket knife. returned it for bigger one.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smoky mountain hiker from Cherokee, nc on Tuesday, October 09, 2012
    Need a pocket for,a sandwich
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking
    • Cons: Needs A Larger Pocket
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Compact, Easy to Use, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by carol from Santa Rosa, CA on Monday, October 01, 2012
    Good product
    • Best Uses: Backyard, Climbing, Day Trips, River, Running Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Easy To Set Up, Easy to Use, Good Design, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gone Beyond from San Diego, CA on Wednesday, September 26, 2012
    I'm a day hiker and wanted a comfortable bottler carrier with enough room for a light jacket. This fits the bill although the jacket may have to be a nylon vest. I've used my 34 oz. stainless steel bottle and, although the fit is snug, it's works. Well made with a good design.
    • Best Uses: Day Trips, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Compact, Durable, Easy to Use, Good Design, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GeeGee from Sacramento, CA on Monday, September 24, 2012
    I used this on a hike and my friend noticed the sloshing sound, I think the way the bottle sits on your lumbar makes that a bit more pronounced. I like the pockets but wish one of those in the front of the pack was big enough for my iPhone. I will use this on longer hikes or runs so I don't have to carry a hand held in addition to my smaller waist pack.
    • Best Uses: Climbing, Day Trips, River
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Easy To Set Up, Good Design, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gump Runner from Ireland on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
    Used it with a modification to keep the bottle in place while I ran the Dublin Half Marathon and it worked a dream!! Pocket size was perfect and easy to reach everything while running. The modification however is needed to stop the bottle popping out. Straps and Velcro are all you need to stop this. Apart from that it's perfect!
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Compact, Good Design, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DeedsNVA from Richmond, VA on Wednesday, September 12, 2012
    Good sized waist pack. Came with a water bottle - 26 oz, I think. Weird nipple/spout - you have to pull it out, and when my hands are wet, I have to use my teeth. Not sure how well the rubber will hold up to that. And you have to squeeze the bottle for fluids to come out. The pack is comfortable, good sized, and will hold a 20 oz bottle inside, or snacks key cell phone etc. Comfortable pack. Good for several hours' walk/hike.
    • Cons: Bottle Spout Is Odd
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Compact, Easy to Use, Good Design, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.