The Ultimate Direction product line focuses on equipment for endurance sports enthusiasts. Since its inception over 25 years ago, Ultimate Direction has always gotten its inspiration from true adventure events like races on the Canyonlands’ White Rim Trail and the Nordic Birkebeiner. Their products include water bottle holsters, hydration-ready travel packs, and belts that hold only energy gel and salt tablets. The company also makes liquid containers themselves, with perks like insulated hydration pockets, flow-controlling Kicker Valves, and durable, leak-proof bottles. Patented Ultimate Dire ... Learn more about Ultimate Directionction gel flasks are durable, ergonomic and have an easy-grip, easy-squeeze shape. Their newer products include cases for urban necessities like laptops and cell phones. Whether you’re facing a trail in the dry Utah desert, a weekend marathon, or business travels through foreign cities, Ultimate Direction has the right product to keep you moving. ... Less
Average Rating based on 176 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 18 »
  • 1-10 of 176 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Mama from Colorado on Wednesday, April 9, 2014
    Very comfortable (woman 5'6"120#). Well made. Light but not flimsy. I expected less at this price - very pleased.
  • Reviewed by Matt from Ohio on Thursday, June 27, 2013
    Nice pack to carry on a short run. The water bottle does not securely fit slot and can come out when running. I find the nozzle hard to drink out.
  • Reviewed by Runner Bill from Missouri on Tuesday, May 21, 2013
    This pack is relatively comfortable, and has numerous pockets for storage. The bottle has plenty of capacity for my long runs, although it has a tendency to want to slide out one side or the other. Because I use it for running, wearing it with the bottle and pockets in the back is a little inconvenient (for example, to find unzip pockets and pull out gel packets while running), so I've been wearing it with the buckle in the back instead. So far, so good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gretta's Mom from Buffalo, NY on Sunday, February 17, 2013
    Easy to use. Easy to clean. Holds just enough stuff. Just what i was looking for and what a deal !! Priced elsewhere for 4x what i paid !!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wine Maker from Rochester, NY on Monday, December 17, 2012
    This pack will be used for day hikes of 5-7 miles and trail clearing. Light weight and "out of the way" style is good for these uses.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GMA from Atlanta, GA on Saturday, December 15, 2012
    This product is well constructed. However, the basic design of having the bottle held horizontally across your back is a bad choice. The bottle, all 12 rigid inches of it, keeps the waist-pack from conforming to your body comfortably. I don't know how a company can make a mistake like this! Very disappointed with Ultimate Directions. This may be the last thing I ever get from UD.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LeeLeeBeth from Niles, MI on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    This is a great pack with plenty of room for your keys and cell, possibly an extra pair of gloves and chapstick also. I have been using this pack when running my few miles every night. It makes running so much more convient. I no longer have to worry about my water bottle and all the misc things I need when I leave my apartment. Now my hands are free to carry my mase ;) Love all the straps and extra bungees to strap them down when not in use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fred from boise ID on Monday, November 26, 2012
    I got it for my girlfriend, it was just soo much smaller than I thought it would be. I would think its more a young kid size pack.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ranger Jane from Tucson, AZ on Tuesday, November 20, 2012
    Had hoped to use this pack for day hikes. However, it has a very SMALL pocket. Could not fit much in it -- perhaps a power bar or pocket knife. returned it for bigger one.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BJS from Miles City, MT on Sunday, October 28, 2012
    Use this waist pack 2-3 times/week on 6-12 mile runs. Trail running. Pocket is small but allows for my car keys and a small granola bar or energy nuggets. Bottle stays in place and is of good design. Would purchase it again.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Use, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 18 »
  • 1-10 of 176 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;