• Ultimate Direction Reviews

The Ultimate Direction product line focuses on equipment for endurance sports enthusiasts. Since its inception over 25 years ago, Ultimate Direction has always gotten its inspiration from true adventure events like races on the Canyonlands’ White Rim Trail and the Nordic Birkebeiner. Their products include water bottle holsters, hydration-ready travel packs, and belts that hold only energy gel and salt tablets. The company also makes liquid containers themselves, with perks like insulated hydration pockets, flow-controlling Kicker Valves, and durable, leak-proof bottles. Patented Ultimate Dire ... Learn more about Ultimate Directionction gel flasks are durable, ergonomic and have an easy-grip, easy-squeeze shape. Their newer products include cases for urban necessities like laptops and cell phones. Whether you’re facing a trail in the dry Utah desert, a weekend marathon, or business travels through foreign cities, Ultimate Direction has the right product to keep you moving. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 21
  • 1-10 of 208 reviews
  • Reviewed by CKL from Colorado on Monday, September 14, 2015
    The clips work great when attached to a belt, such as a hydration belt. Note that this purchase does not include a belt with purchase, so you can't use it by itself. If you have a belt for your phone, wast, etc. when running, you'll be set.
  • Reviewed by Walt K from Connecticut on Sunday, April 12, 2015
    This is my favorite small pack for day hikes. The belt adjusters are over engineered, I just knotted them where they fit for me. The water bottles are good size, but again the valves are over engineered. I use what ever water bottle I have handy. This pack has 2 perfect size main compartments and 2 small belt compartments, as well as webbing to store a removed layer. Very durable little pack.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by scott from Indian Trail, NC on Monday, January 26, 2015
    Have been pleased so far, I bought it for my girlfriend but have been using it also since my old Camelback from the 90's is near its end.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mark - CH from Switzerland on Monday, January 26, 2015
    Ordered a couple of these at the great STP price. Use them when flying / traveling so I don't beat up or lose my better, insulated water bottles. Very solid construction. They can take a beating. Drops - no problem, lid has never leaked, handle has yet to break, nice capacity yet skinny enough to slid into any side pocket. It's a perfect throw-a-way that you'll never throw-a-way because it'll last a long-long time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skiduck from cleveland on Sunday, January 4, 2015
    nice size (room for light jacket) . It came with a 70 oz reservoir, which fits fine in the pack.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Former Philmont Ranger from Idaho on Saturday, November 1, 2014
    24 years since our last visit, my wife and I returned to Zion Nat'l Park this October. On our last visit, we could drive to each trailhead and we could keep lunch, snacks, drinks, warmer clothes in the car for when we needed them. The Park now depends on shuttle busses to get you around; which means you have to carry your entire days gear with you and this time we (she) forgot our daypack for the trip. We looked at gear outside the park but it was all very over-priced. When we got home, I went to STP and ordered this hydration pack to replace our old outdated and uncomfortable daypack. We received it quickly from STP and added our first aid kit, survival gear, and raingear to the generously sized pack. The new pack even holds 4-pints of water in its bladder and is COMFORTABLE! This pack is a welcome addition to our frequent day hikes. And as always STP's prices are great and the quality of the gear is top notch.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CKL from Colorado on Sunday, October 19, 2014
    The water bottle works well for hiking (I haven't tried running with it yet because the water bottle is fairly large). The water bottle was very secure and doesn't leak. My only caution is that the zipper pocket on the belt is very small. It might hold a couple of keys, but it won't hold an ID and money as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by warm water diver from Pasadena on Thursday, October 2, 2014
    what else can one ask for
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tim from Corpus Christi, Texas on Sunday, September 28, 2014
    I am training for a up coming half marathon. This belt is great for longer runs. I live in south Texas. So drinking lots of water is important.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by regular customer from PA on Tuesday, September 23, 2014
    good bottle, seals tight, no leaks, fits a bike cage, but it is rigid and hard to open on the go. I don't think I'll use them for biking, but I'll use them for everyday carrying water to water and whatnot.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 21
  • 1-10 of 208 reviews
;