The Ultimate Direction product line focuses on equipment for endurance sports enthusiasts. Since its inception over 25 years ago, Ultimate Direction has always gotten its inspiration from true adventure events like races on the Canyonlands’ White Rim Trail and the Nordic Birkebeiner. Their products include water bottle holsters, hydration-ready travel packs, and belts that hold only energy gel and salt tablets. The company also makes liquid containers themselves, with perks like insulated hydration pockets, flow-controlling Kicker Valves, and durable, leak-proof bottles. Patented Ultimate Dire ... Learn more about Ultimate Directionction gel flasks are durable, ergonomic and have an easy-grip, easy-squeeze shape. Their newer products include cases for urban necessities like laptops and cell phones. Whether you’re facing a trail in the dry Utah desert, a weekend marathon, or business travels through foreign cities, Ultimate Direction has the right product to keep you moving. ... Less
Average Rating based on 202 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 21 »
  • 1-10 of 202 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CKL from Colorado on Sunday, October 19, 2014
    The water bottle works well for hiking (I haven't tried running with it yet because the water bottle is fairly large). The water bottle was very secure and doesn't leak. My only caution is that the zipper pocket on the belt is very small. It might hold a couple of keys, but it won't hold an ID and money as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by warm water diver from Pasadena on Thursday, October 02, 2014
    what else can one ask for
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tim from Corpus Christi, Texas on Sunday, September 28, 2014
    I am training for a up coming half marathon. This belt is great for longer runs. I live in south Texas. So drinking lots of water is important.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by a regular costumer from PA on Tuesday, September 23, 2014
    good bottle, seals tight, no leaks, fits a bike cage, but it is rigid and hard to open on the go. I don't think I'll use them for biking, but I'll use them for everyday carrying water to water and whatnot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mainer from maine on Friday, September 19, 2014
    I'm on the lookout for a water holder for my long runs but this wasn't it. It's so bulky and it doesn't even have a pocket large enough to hold anything much (e.g. doesn't hold my phone). The water bottle was also larger than I'm personally looking for. Plus, it's too hard to reach around back when I'm running to remove and replace the bottle.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pboro Gal from Peterborough, NH on Thursday, September 11, 2014
    My husband has two water bottle cages on his bike and these fit perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by marjoe, avid walk/hiker from prescott, az on Tuesday, September 09, 2014
    Use around town. Fits comfortably in back. Pocket holds id, charge, money, key. Keeps my hands free for thriftbstore shopping. Very dry here so take water everywhere. Not sure I like bottle but doesn't leak. Can use diff bottle. Wish it was dark color as going to get dirty. On sale good deal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DL from Minnesota on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
    Just what you would think a bottle should be.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Benaru from Atlanta, GA on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
    Got this for my wife originally, but she prefers her other running belt. Ended up keeping it for myself for some long hot summer runs. Glad I did!

    The loop on the bottle top makes it easy to get out of the holster while running, and it's easy enough to get the bottle back into the holster as well. All that said, the bite valve on the bottle is weird. Takes a little getting used to...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cyber Terrapin from DelMarVa on Friday, August 15, 2014
    Good grip making it easy to hold and squeeze. The off center spout makes it easier to use.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 21 »
  • 1-10 of 202 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;