Customer Reviews Of:
U.S. Divers Lux Purge LX Grenada Mask and Snorkel Combo (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. U.S. Divers' Lux Purge LX Grenada mask and snorkel combo delivers top-notch underwater vision and comfort. The snorkel has a submersible dry top design, and the package includes a neoprene SnorkelSystem that holds the snorkel and mask comfortably to your head.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 4.250000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by Joyce from Colorado on Sunday, September 8, 2013
    The mask and snorkel fit comfortably, although the neoprene "SnorkelSystem" strap slid down my head a bit while wearing. I think the plain mask straps would have stayed in place better without the fancy cover, but then there was no way to attache the snorkel and hold it upright, so I couldn't just take it off.
    I really liked having the one way valve to breath out of my nose and that worked well. The dry-top snorkel was nice, but certainly not perfect. It still let in a little water now and then, and I question if it is really worth it.
  • Reviewed by Cee Cee from Wisconsin on Wednesday, May 22, 2013
    Good value. Plan to use it in the warm waters of the Caribbean soon. After having 2 bad experiences on cruise excursions using the provided gear (lots of leakage and I doubt the snorkels were sanitized...yuk), I recommend people bring their own gear, other than fins, when they go snorkeling.
  • Reviewed by SquirrelDander from SW Fla on Friday, May 10, 2013
    Our family purchased several of these mask/snorkel combos for cruises these next few months. For the pricepoint, it is a fantastic deal. The mask sealed out the water, the sideview glass was nice, but took some getting use to...below the nose piece is a purge valve to discharge extra water in the mask. The snorkel worked as intended and was easy to clear. No complaints...did buy seven and couldn't be happier with the over-all deal.
  • Reviewed by HOLLYWOODSTAR from HOLLYWOOD CA on Monday, April 29, 2013
    LOVED THE PRODUCT. LOST MY MASK LAST YEAR. REPLACED WITH THIS. I WAS REALLY SURPRISED. CAN NOT BEAT THE PRICE FOR QUALITY.
  • Reviewed by NMBuckaroo from Pecos, NM on Sunday, January 27, 2013
    I am SO excited to get a mask that doesn't hit me on the bridge of the nose! I have wide-set eyes & a prominant nose, but this mask fits great!
    the neoprene mask strap is awesome, it doesn't get stuck or pull on my long hair & the top valve on the snorkle closes when the waves get a bit choppy!
    So worth EVERY penny not to 'rent' on our Caribean vacation! now...to find some fins!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jimbo from Glenwood Springs,CO on Sunday, January 27, 2013
    The goggles and snorkel work well. Great fast delivery from Derailed.com.
  • Reviewed by Jean from No. Conway, NH on Wednesday, January 9, 2013
    Bought these right before we went on a scuba/snorkel trip to Honduras. One strap broke right out of the package. I sewed and tapped it together thinking the mask/snorkel would be ok. Four of us tried this set up and they leaked and fogged so much that it made for a really hard snorkel. I got so frustrated with them then I left them on the church steps on Roatan Island and feel bad for the kid that thinks he got him/herself a find. Spend the $ and get good ones.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Caroline from Lumberton, NC on Wednesday, January 2, 2013
    Love that it positions the snorkel, and I don't have to worry about it while in the water.
  • Sort by: