Vacu Vin is an internationally known brand specializing in innovative food and wine accessories, including wine stoppers, food containers and other useful kitchen and dining products. With product design and manufacturing based almost exclusively in the Netherlands, you can trust that your Vacu Vin wine stoppers, containers and dining products are built to high quality standards. Try out Vacu Vin containers, wine stoppers and kitchen accessories today, and experience the difference a little out-of-the-box thinking can make.
Average Rating based on 33 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 33 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GranJan from Coastal NC on Thursday, January 29, 2015
    I was skeptical about this product because of mixed reviews, but the price was so low I ordered 3 of them, one for me, two for gifts. It works as described, is very easy to use, cleans up quickly, and all the juice stays in the bottom of the pineapple "bowl" unless you twist too far down and cut through the bottom like I did the first time I used it. I was really pleasantly surprised at what a handy kitchen tool this is. I love pineapple but hated the mess of cutting them and could never get all the brown eyes out. This slicer makes it soooo simple! The slices come out with no core, all the brown stuff gone, and in one continuous spiral that you can cut into whatever size you want. It's great!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pickypat from North Georgia on Tuesday, December 30, 2014
    I ordered two of these for gifts for friends. Both were delighted with the slide-out drawer. I had never seen that before, nor had they. They made a nice gift and the price was very reasonable. Oiled bamboo makes a good surface for chopping fruits and vegetables but I would use one of the heavy duty plastic flexible cutting sheets on top of the bamboo for cutting meat, fish etc.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NYC cook from NYC on Saturday, December 27, 2014
    This product is manufactured in China for a european company. It is a good idea, but has its flaws. The bamboo top is cheap and grainy; and one big minus is that it cannot be stored on its side because the bamboo is not secured. I bought three hoping to give as gifts, but after trying out one of them I will be returning the other two.
  • Reviewed by Hike bike cook from Seattle, WA on Saturday, December 20, 2014
    I thought maybe this would be gimmicky and overkill, but I really like it. We compost in Seattle, so it's great to chop and peel and toss all the ends in the drawer instead of trying to aim them all in the little compost bucket. Also it cleans us easily. Only downside is, because it's hollow, chopping on this thing is a little loud.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carol from El Paso from Texas on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
    Maybe it's just me, but I couldn't get this thing to do anything. I am sending it back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ben from Texas on Thursday, December 04, 2014
    So much easier than cutting it up with a knife. I had seen a lot of these kind of gadgets online but never bought one until now. I don't know about the others, but this works great, great, great!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nodnyc from New York CIty on Saturday, November 29, 2014
    This is a smart design and a great cutting board. My friends were jealous and are now on the lookout for it on STP!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fractalsrule from Nevada on Saturday, November 15, 2014
    The first time out I wasn't sure exactly how, so you might have to sacrifice a piece of fruit to find out. It is geared towards a medium sized fruit--make sure it's ripe. If you're tackling an expensive large Hawaiian pineapple, this will core and slice the inner part of the fruit--you may still have to surgically remove the outter flesh from the rind (if there's enough to make it worth your while). For the normal sized pineapples coming up from Mexico all winter long that you can pick up at the dollar store this is a really cool gadget. Just cut off the top and screw this thing into it--when you've reached the bottom you're done--cored and sliced fresh pineapple in a few minutes with minimal mess. It's going to be a popular gift to my friends and coworkers---maybe 3 extra isn't enough...
  • Reviewed by ChicagoWoman from Chicago, IL on Monday, November 10, 2014
    Well...maybe this was designed to save time , but after I used it on a regular size pineapple without problem as far as cutting, it left so much behind that I had to spend twice as much time scooping the rest of the fruit from inside the skin.
    As a result it was twice the mess, twice the time.
    And it doesn't cut nice chunks that can be achieved with a knife . After all that inside is removed it still needs to be cut .
    The " spiral" is thin and torn - so again you have to find parts that can be used as chunks /i didn't find any/
    I purchase two of them with the intention of giving one to a friend - but I don't think she would be happy with it.
    I know I'm disappointed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Woman from Placer County on Saturday, November 01, 2014
    Absolutely macerated the pineapple. I would return it but it would not pay me to that the cost was so small.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 33 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;