Valde Merino Wool Base Layer Top - Short Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Thanks to 100% merino wool construction, Valde's merino wool base layer top naturally wicks moisture, regulates temperature, resists odor and dries quickly.

Average Rating based on 42 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 42 reviews
  • Reviewed by Peter from Ohio on Wednesday, November 6, 2013
    I bought two of these for a trip to Africa that included Nairobi, Kilimanjaro, and Zanzibar - and wore them every day for three weeks. Yeah, by the end they were stiff from the sweat and dirt, but they held up well (only the V logo had worn off). At 5' 8" and 160 lbs - I normally buy a small for baselayer - but the medium from Valde fit well.
  • Reviewed by Pablo from Oregon on Friday, September 6, 2013
    This is a good deal for a wool shirt. It does keep you warm and without the smell. But the reviews that say it itches are true. I've never dried it and use only a tiny bit of detergent and am not normally sensitive to fabric, and this one does make me itch.
  • Reviewed by Tauf from San Diego on Friday, May 17, 2013
    awesome shirt for the money, way cheaper than icebreaker, but it didn't work for me cuz i'm sensitive the feel of a mock neck. i bought 2. one of them was a total mock neck, the other was just slight mock. so as long as that doesn't bother you, go for it. great shirt. total steal.
  • Reviewed by Ig from The centre of old world on Saturday, May 11, 2013
    Bought one about an year ago to try merino t-shirts. Liked it and bought 2 more.
  • Reviewed by e from Alberta on Friday, May 10, 2013
    perfect!
  • Reviewed by pjj1951 from Virginia on Thursday, April 25, 2013
    I bought two of these and another short sleeve from RedRam Icebreaker. They are comparable in thickness. Large was more fitting in Valde than Icebreaker. You can wear these for days without the Tee shirt picking up an oder. I sleep in these instead of cotton.
  • Reviewed by pjj1951 from Virginia on Monday, April 8, 2013
    I bought two. Tight fitting with stretch. I live in these shirts in the winter under all my shirts: dress, polo, 1/4 and 1/2 zips, I sleep in them too. Wish I had bought 4 more in large.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hippie from memphis, tn on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
    great shirt to wear under your button-ups, even better shirt to wear solo on the trail. Since it is merino, there's no smell ever!||Higher than average neckline
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Keih3 from Colorado on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    Been using these t-shirts to replace polyester and cotton ones I wear as base layer at work year-round...polyester gets a permanent "funk" to it after a while and cotton eventually stains in the armpits. I am loving wool- almost odorless, very comfortable (a little itchy at first but a wash or two eliminates that). 6'01" and 200 lbs- large fits good. Have also worn them for running- can wear a few times before washing but my polyester shirts stink after one run.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fully from Des Moines, Iowa on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    It's thin, but it's enough. Time will tell if it is durable, but so far it's great on the bike and through the washer...
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 42 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.