In the world of optics, precision is essential, and Vanguard takes this into consideration in every product it makes. Vanguard binoculars and Vanguard spotting scopes incorporate rugged construction that will ensure lasting durability in the field. Vanguard binoculars and Vanguard spotting scopes also utilize high-quality optical components to provide a clear, focused field of view. With 23 years of expertise in the optics industry, Vanguard’s products have earned a reputation for excellence and reliability. W ... Learn more about Vanguardhether you are a sportsmen or a wildlife enthusiast, Vanguard will help you put your goals into focus. ... Less
Average Rating based on 104 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 11 »
  • 1-10 of 104 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 7GTHOM2 from Mississippi on Thursday, August 14, 2014
    Pound or two more than the plastic ones, but will be tougher in the long run for airplane travel---or in the back of my truck. Great value.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Texastom from Texas on Friday, August 08, 2014
    These sticks are constructed of aluminum tubing that is very thin. It is in sections, held together by bungee cords and inserting one part into another leg part. So, you have to assemble it first before you can use it. This means that if you are actively hunting and are on your feet walking, you'll have to carry it fully assembled at all times if you want to use it without scaring your target away. If you're in a hunting blind or otherwise stationary, you'll probably like it's convenience and steadiness.
  • Reviewed by michigan from michigan on Saturday, July 19, 2014
    focus did seem touchy, kind of a small field of view need a steady hand I don't know much about binoculars but I had a smaller 10x25 vivitar that seemed a lot easier to use, these were a little heavier and larger than I expected.
  • Reviewed by Ranger Joshua from California on Tuesday, May 20, 2014
    With our toddler getting into everything, it was time to buy a case to store items. We needed a place to store our arms, knives, and ammo. A coupon code later and we ended up getting this case at a great price. The construction feels solid and the wheels make it easy to tote around. The instructions were on the case of how to set your combo. Definitely read them very carefully so you do not lock yourself out. Anyway, we were able to store all the items we wanted in there and tuck the case easily under bed. The foam was easy to cut to adjust for certain items. I would recommend this case to anyone wanting to stowe away a few items. I cannot attest to using it for its original intent, traveling, but for our household needs it is working just perfectly. We both rest easy knowing our items are secured from hands of our little one.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wilderness wannabe from knoxville TN on Friday, May 02, 2014
    Very sturdy with quality construction - great value
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JH from Utah on Friday, April 18, 2014
    Sticks are very sturdy. Beefier than the previous set I had from another company. I like the ridged rifle rest. Haven't use it in the field yet, but look forward to years of use.
  • Reviewed by Please Pen from AZ on Saturday, April 12, 2014
    Really bright, high quality glass in a nice size package (a little smaller than 36 or 42s). I like these but only gave it 3 stars because the depth of field is very small and the focus is very touchy. I'm keeping them, but every time I use them I'm reminded why I got a good STP price.
  • Reviewed by Charles from Texas on Friday, April 04, 2014
    Bought because closeout and should I fly for a hunting trip. All hunting trips to date have be via car or truck.
  • Reviewed by MichaelW from Florida on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
    Well constructed, compact but solid feel. Have only used a few times but so far so good. Has two latches that can be locked with small padlocks as well as a built in keyed lock. Surface looks better in real life than picture as it is a woven appearance and matte. In the picture it looks like a glossy smooth finish which it is not. Ample padding. Case is very firm but not absolutely rigid. Handle seems solid. Great case for the price. Fits single handgun with box of ammo, or could easily fit two smaller weapons.
  • Reviewed by Volley3 from Colorado on Sunday, March 02, 2014
    Well made case and a better value than the price that was paid. Very satisfied.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 11 »
  • 1-10 of 104 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;