Vasque Aether Tech SS Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Vasque Aether Tech SS trail running shoes let you dial in the perfect fit thanks to a BOA® cable lacing system. Just a few twists of the knob, and you're locked in and ready to rock.

Average Rating based on 53 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 53 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fast_sas from tn on Tuesday, May 19, 2015
    Good looking shoe...but...the design of the tongue and lace system made it nearly impossible to get the shoe on without a great deal of effort. Once on, the shape and design of the tongue made the shoe very uncomfortable. Returned it immediately,
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by intrepid traveler from Western Washington on Saturday, March 7, 2015
    Ordered my normal size, put in my insoles and they're perfect. Light weight and good soles.
  • Reviewed by Leah from US on Sunday, March 16, 2014
    I bought these Vasque shoes 4 years ago at full price and have been so glad that I did! They have been a good all around sports/outdoor shoe- I use them for hiking, on & off-road running, playing sports etc. They are lightweight. The soles have great grip and have held up very well. The boa lacing system works great- quick lacing that is easy to adjust for just the right fit. As others have mentioned, the black lines on the upper covering did start to peel off at the tip of one place, but only the tip so it did not affect the performance of the shoe and is an easy fix with glue.
  • Reviewed by Lisa from Elkins, WV on Sunday, November 24, 2013
    I usually prefer Vasques. They are narrow fit shoes with good soles. These meet these standards EXCEPT the top falls apart within a day or two. The black part comes unglued, the fabric wears within just a few wears. Very disappointed. Mu other Vasques have been great but these just suck.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GP from Florida on Monday, January 14, 2013
    These shoes are AWESOME! You can not get a shoe with the BOA lacing system for this price! Sierra Trading Posts ordering/ customer service was fantastic!
  • Reviewed by Freeheelgirl from Boise, ID on Monday, November 19, 2012
    These have the potential to be excellent trail shoes, with rugged soles and good stability, and the lacing system is pretty cool. But they have two major drawbacks - number one, they don't have much cushioning. They're useful, but ouch! Uncomfortable. Number two, they started falling apart on my third run! The uppers actually started delaminating, and I had to take them back. Really, REALLY poor quality control, especially for a Vasque product.
  • Reviewed by Avid Hiker from LaCrosse, WI on Friday, September 14, 2012
    REally wanted to love these shoes, and for about a week, until they started to self destruct, I did! As others have said, the trim on them came unglued quickly, the rip stop sides ripped and the Boa lacing system stopped working. I love Vasque and wear the brand most every day, but these were MAJOR disappointment!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Cons: Lacing System Failure, Wears Quickly
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jumper from California on Wednesday, August 8, 2012
    Great shoes. Very comfortable and lightweight. The best thing is the Boa Lacing System. Super easy to use and no shoelaces to come undone. I have ordered an extra pair.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Walking, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by PV Runner from Reno, NV on Friday, July 13, 2012
    I got this shoe after reading the positive reviews. I like the lacing system a lot, and they are very lightweight and comfortable. I run on dirt roads, so traction is key and this did not disappoint. I would reiterate the comment about the tongue/knob irritating the ankle. The tongue comes up a bit high becuase of the knob and rubs the wrong way. I am bummed, I love the traction and style.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Casual Hiking, Trail Running, Walking
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Lightweight, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Just me from Saratoga, ca on Tuesday, July 3, 2012
    these shoes are great, very comfortable and I bought them because of the lacing system. But, I have had two pairs, had to send both back due to failure of the lacing system knob failure - the knob just fails to tighten the laces. Love Sierra Trading Post service - sent back the defective shoes and quickly received replacement without any hassle.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 53 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #