Vasque Amphora Trail Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Lightweight Vasque Amphora trail shoes are built from the ground up specifically for women. Extra support in the instep and flex zone provide unbeatable comfort and control.

Average Rating based on 46 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 46 reviews
  • Reviewed by SnowBuddy from NY on Thursday, June 06, 2013
    Needed a good pair of hiking shoes so I did a bunch of research and ended up with this pair. Bought them during a sale and got a great deal. They're a solid and light enough pair for hiking. I took these on a 3 week hiking trip overseas and they performed great! Solid, light and comfy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A from san luis obispo, ca on Monday, January 14, 2013
    Really happy with them
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Thrifty shopper from College station, tx on Sunday, September 23, 2012
    Wore these all day right out of the box and had no break in issues. Super lightweight compared to my other vasques. Nice roomy toe box. Got them after foot surgery because I wanted something with a sturdy sole.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Mixed Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Work Out, Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by joan the hiker from saugatuck, mi on Sunday, September 16, 2012
    I have bunions on both feet and the toe box fits well, it is wide enough so they are not too tight, yet they lace up tightly at the heel.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Good Cushioning, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by traveladdict from Kabul, Afghanistan on Sunday, August 26, 2012
    I've been wearing these every day since I bought them. A super comfortable pair of lightweight shoes that are perfect for rugged terrain. My feet have never been so happy. Oh, and with the clearance price, a fantastic deal!
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by C the teacher from Bend, Or on Friday, August 10, 2012
    These are quality Vasque shoes--well made, attractive. But the sole is almost completely flat--I find it uncomfortable for walking/hiking. There is little support--I should say that I do have a high arch (not crazy high, but I'm definitely not flat-footed) and I can feel an inch or more gap between my arch and the insole. There's also almost no cushion in the bottom of this shoe. Call my feet pampered, but if I'm going to be hiking for ten miles, I want something to absorb some shock. Overall, I'm disappointed with how empty these feel. I believe I will send them back.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Cons: Not Water Resistant, Poor Arch Support, Poor Cushioning, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Durable, Great Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MoosieLackeroy from Louisville, KY on Monday, July 30, 2012
    I broke my foot in Mar/2012 and still need a good supportive shoe for my work. I have had to move up a size, and seek extra stability.

    When I ordered these, I had a, "well, we'll see" attitude, as so many things I have purchased online haven't worked out.

    I tried them on when they arrived, and haven't used another shoe for work yet this summer. It has been excedingly hot this year, yet these shoes breathe well.
    • Best Uses: At The Gym, Dog Walking, Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Dog walker, Professional Pet Sitter
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Duck Feet from San Jose, CA on Monday, July 16, 2012
    I found that Vasque is a very straight line shoe and not kidney shaped like most shoes. Straight is better for me but I thought this pair would replace my old New Balance walkers that I wear in the winter. This is more of a summer shoe, meshy, light and breathable. I'm keeping them, my orthotics fit easily and I couldn't beat the price!
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Traction, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sandy from Cincinnati, Ohio on Saturday, July 14, 2012
    These shoes will be worn for hiking as well as walking dogs on a rough trail at the Shelter.
    The heel is a littler wider for Medium. Wearing two pair of socks makes them comfortable.
    • Cons: Too new to tell
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rusty Runner from Big Sur, CA on Friday, July 06, 2012
    Bought these to replace my 5+ year old Vasques. These are even more comfortable and light weight than my last pair! So HAPPY that they had my size and the price couldn't have been better. I think they will hold up great as the construction appears to be very good. BUY THEM!
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Mixed Terrain, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker, Trail Jogger
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 46 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.