Customer Reviews Of:
Vasque Blur Trail Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. You’ll be but a blur when you’re cruising the trails in Vasque’s Blur trail running shoes, designed to be lightweight, grippy and extra durable for varied terrain.

Average Rating based on 173 reviews 4.398843 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 18
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Woody still gets around from Cambria, CA on Friday, August 5, 2011
    I have another pair of vasque trail running shoes that seem superior due to the materials. This pair is ok for the price I paid.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Road Running, Trail Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rich from Tennessee on Friday, June 17, 2011
    I had previously owned a pair of Vasque shoes that were waterproof and since I loved them so much I bought these when the sole starting coming off of those. They looked just like them. They wear great from the first moment I put them on. Vasque is a great brand.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running, Trail Running, Walking, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pb from Taos, New Mexico on Thursday, April 21, 2011
    Good fitting and comfortable shoe at a great price. Breathes well.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Trail Running
    • Cons: Wears Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by T-Rex hiker from Seattle, WA on Sunday, March 27, 2011
    Great shoe. Please don't discontinue it.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Walking, With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Cons: Closeout
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Relatively narrow heel, Straight last, Wide toe box
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trail Runner from Bryson City NC on Thursday, March 24, 2011
    This is a great trail and road running shoe.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running, Trail Running, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jake from MD on Sunday, January 16, 2011
    I'd consider it more of a low tech hiking shoe than running. I'd need more advance cushioning for a trail runner. Very basic shoe and ok for day hikes, but I expected just a little bit more for the price. Definitely wouldn't count on them for an epic trip. Glad I got it on discount from sierra!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by get out and do something from denver,co on Friday, December 10, 2010
    Great shoe for what ever I do outside. I love the outdoors and these shoes make gettin out and doin stuff easier.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Trail Running, Walking, Wet Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big Daddy from Akron, OH on Sunday, October 3, 2010
    I use these shoes for work; Mowing, landscaping, construction, roofing and more. They have proven to be both comfortable and durable plus great traction. They fit true to size. I definately recommend them!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Trail Running, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by D from NW MA on Monday, September 20, 2010
    These are not a lightweight trail shoe. They have a lot of support, a great heel cup, and plenty of room inside. They're not that cushioned, especially in the forefoot. But there's enough room I was able to slip in a thin gel cushion for the ball of the foot. The toe box is a bit stiff, so if you're exactly the right size your toes will probably bang against the hard plastic bumper. I got a ten, usually wear a ten, but can sometimes get a 9.5 so this ended up only being an issue on steep downhills at speed.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Trail Running, With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Cons: Heavy, Poor Cushioning
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Durable, Good Traction, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lucky summit shirt from tacoma on Wednesday, September 15, 2010
    i bought a pair of these for all around use, liked them so much i bought another pair for work & i will most likely buy another pair just incase i wear these out soon.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Casino shoes, Road Running, Trail Running, Walking, Work
    • Cons: None cons
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control, Rugged, Sexy
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 18