Vasque Blur Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. You’ll be but a blur when you’re cruising the trails in Vasque’s Blur trail running shoes, designed to be lightweight, grippy and extra durable for varied terrain.

Average Rating based on 130 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 13 »
  • 1-10 of 130 reviews
  • Reviewed by Loves Whales from California on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    all time favorite for both trail running and hiking. runs a bit small, may want to order 1/2 size up.
  • Reviewed by Yoyo from Wellington, NZ on Thursday, March 14, 2013
    This is my second Vasque training running shoes. And I bought this since I needed good shoes for Oxfam 100km Trail Walk next month.
    It has a solid support around the heel but your ankle is free to move, which is ideal for me.
  • Reviewed by Ponychick from Raleigh NC on Friday, October 05, 2012
    The shoe fit well, very comfortable. I was really disappointed when the lateral side of the shoe, near the little toe, ripped after only a couple of months. The material is just not sturdy and rugged. Love the look and feel of the shoe. VERY disappointed in the quality. Oddly the rest of the shoe has held up well.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Trail Running
    • Cons: poor quality, Wears Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Runner from State College, PA on Tuesday, June 12, 2012
    Good support but a bit tight for me, so I can't say it's comfortable. Can't blame them. It's my first vasque so I didn't know they are smaller than other brands.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Trail Running, Walking
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Cushions Impact
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Reviewed by Hikerlady from Washington on Monday, November 07, 2011
    I thru-hiked the PCT in five pairs of these shoes-- the first pair lasted the first 700 miles through the S. Cali desert, averaging 15 miles a day, over varied terrain. Hardly any blisters, did well in heat, good traction. Every pair I had lasted more than 500 miles (and I still have and use the pair I finished the trail in).

    They are super comfy, enough room that it doesn't pinch, but not so much that you get a ton of friction inside the shoe. I have a high arch, but never needed extra arch support.

    I cannot say enough good things about these shoes-- they're durable (500-700 miles is pretty impressive, especially taking the beating that they do-- the longest day mine had was 39 miles-- days like that really test your shoes!). They had no problem through the Sierras, rocky Yosemite, dusty N. Cali, wet Washington. Love them! Wish they weren't so hard to find now!
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Walking
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Busy body from Austin TX on Wednesday, August 31, 2011
    These are my fourth pair of these shoes. I'm building up a back-stock against the day they are discontinued. The best in the heat. Nice wide toe box. I'd buy even more if they came in bright colors.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Road Running, Trail Running, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Slow but Unrelenting from Iowa on Monday, August 22, 2011
    These were my spring marathon training shoe and marathon shoe. Quite happy with them until I noticed that, while most of the sole shows almost no wear, I have worn compltely thru the sole and into the cushioning on the outside of the heel. That said, there is very little visible compression in the midsole (I'm a heavy runner), they breathe great for warm weather runs, didn't cause any discomfort even on the longest runs, and I probably got over 600 miles on them. I'd recommend them to runners who are OK with retiring their shoes at 500 miles but not to ones like me who are after very long wearing shoes.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by smurfette from Bisbee, AZ on Friday, July 08, 2011
    I like these shoes. Great for trail running and light hiking.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Trail Running
    • Cons: A bit heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Traction, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LKnapp from S. Burlington, VT on Thursday, June 23, 2011
    Love the look and the comfy feel
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sallish from seattle,wa on Monday, June 06, 2011
    good walking shoe
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking, With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 13 »
  • 1-10 of 130 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.