Customer Reviews Of:
Vasque Breeze Gore-Tex® XCR® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Hike like the wind's at your back, even if the rain is blowing in your face with Vasque's Breeze Gore-Tex® hiking boots. They have a breathable mesh and leather upper, waterproof breathable protection and a Vibram® Contact rubber outsole that provides traction for all the trail's ups and downs.

Average Rating based on 43 reviews 4.395348 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Reviewed by Dan from Massachusetts on Thursday, January 22, 2015
    I like these boots for the most part. I do a lot of day hiking, out on rugged terrain for 3 - 5 hours at a time. Comfort is important and these were comfortable right from the start. I do use my own insert so I can't speak for how good the inserts that come with the boot are. Traction is the second most important thing and these are pretty good, they were a little slippery at first but after a couple hikes they have good grip. The questionable part is the waterproofing.
    These are only my second pair of waterproof boots and the each work the same. They are fine for stepping in a puddle or when you are in a wet area. They do not keep my feet dry when I hike in snow near or above the melting point. They are much better than regular boots, but they are not waterproof. Maybe this is as good as I can expect but I was hoping for more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Seattle Mikey from Seattle, WA on Wednesday, November 12, 2014
    These boots come true-to-size. They seem to be well made. They are light, supple-feeling, and comfortable to walk in. Support feels good, too. Ideal for light to moderate hiking in wet weather.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim from Colorado on Tuesday, November 11, 2014
    Very comfortable. Liked first pair so much, I ordered a second.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Agrin from PA on Monday, November 3, 2014
    Can't go wrong with Vasque!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dj2014 from New Mexico on Saturday, October 4, 2014
    High quality, my son loves them. Great price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CW of "The Help" from North Carolina on Monday, September 22, 2014
    I use these boots all year to do yard work on rugged terrain. The Gore-Tex comes in handy on those days when the dew is not quite dry. I would recommend this boot to anyone that wants to stay high and dry.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by scott from Michigan on Friday, September 19, 2014
    I seem to have about the best luck with Vasque boots. Maybe not quite as comfortable as Danners or Merrells, but they seem to last considerably longer. These are just like the boots I am replacing. Not as much cushion in the sole as some others, but a stiffer footbed that works well for backpacking. No where near as heavy or hot as a full leather boot. Since the Gore-Tex is a "bootie" they should remain waterproof even as the rest of the boot gives up from wear (like my previous pair). If you're looking for an excellent mid-weight backpacking boot I highly recommend these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kyle from Currituck on Thursday, September 18, 2014
    Fit well right out of the box
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wildlife Tim from Wyoming on Sunday, June 8, 2014
    The Vasque Breeze are like wearing your bedroom slippers. They are extremely light and supportive. The Vibram sole is a non-slick sole which grabs the terrain like a magnet. I can see myself doing many day hikes, working in them, and probably early season bow hunts. I think for the price they are a phenomenal choice. I am a bit skeptical that they will hold up to the brutality of the Teton Range but so far so good
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Uncle Bob from Earth, USA , Colorado front range on Sunday, May 25, 2014
    Nice boots over all. Good foot support though had to replace insoles for more arch support . They get a little warmer than I thought they would with all the mesh but haven't taken these on a hike yet.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5