Vasque Breeze Gore-Tex® XCR® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Vasque Breeze hiking boots come fully loaded for the trail with a waterproof, extra breathable Gore-Tex® XCR® membrane to ensure feet stay dry, even in less-than-perfect weather.

Average Rating based on 61 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 61 reviews
  • Reviewed by Sassie winter lovin' from North Dakota on Sunday, December 29, 2013
    Size Medium. Exergetic North Dakotan winter walker .Vasque and Vibram. Waterproof and good lace locks. My feet carry no extra fat and the fit is perfection.
  • Reviewed by Hiker enthusiast from Virginia on Thursday, December 05, 2013
    Got these because it's a good brand and the price tag helps. It's true to size and good for those with narrow feet. The color in the pic is greenish but the shoes are actually grey. It's not a big deal though.
  • Reviewed by Jake from LA on Monday, October 21, 2013
    I had something similar for which I paid twice the price. I'm not crazy about the color combination but it's worth it to me for the value. I've had two other pairs of Vasque and I haven't had any problems.
  • Reviewed by Happy Hiker from MA on Monday, September 02, 2013
    My feet are not easy to fit. Bunions, high instep, in between a 7.5 and 8. And I am a hiker. These Vasque boots are as close to ideal as it gets. They need virtually no breaking in. They hold my ankles stable. And they are supremely comfortable. I believe they run very slightly on the short side, as the 8 just gives me enough wiggle room with medium-weight socks.
  • Reviewed by Happy Hiker from MA on Monday, September 02, 2013
    My feet are not easy to fit. Bunions, high instep, in between a 7.5 and 8. And I am a hiker. These Vasque boots are as close to ideal as it gets. They need virtually no breaking in. They hold my ankles stable. And they are supremely comfortable. I believe they run very slightly on the short side, as the 8 just gives me enough wiggle room with medium-weight socks.
  • Reviewed by raindanceATX from Texas on Thursday, August 29, 2013
    Delivery: I received them only 3 business days after I ordered them.

    I tried them during a 2.5 hour hiking on a somewhat rugged route.
    The sole was thick enough so that my feet didn't feel the small rocks on the road and they weren't as heavy as I thought would be.
    But it could use more cushion on the toe part. It was a bit hard so around 2 hours into the hiking, my toes were hurting.
    I'll probably get a pair of insoles before I go on a longer hiking.
    Overall, I think these are good quality hiking shoes for the money.
  • Reviewed by Pam the Plodder from Arizona on Thursday, August 22, 2013
    I loved these boots and wanted them so much to fit. I ordered a half size larger than my regular size. Still, the toe box was too cramped. I felt like my feet were in a vice. If you have very narrow feet, these may work for you. Otherwise, sorry.
  • Reviewed by DD from NY on Thursday, August 22, 2013
    Amazing boots for everyday hiking.
  • Reviewed by Mt. Tigerlady from TN on Thursday, June 06, 2013
    I bought this boot to replace a pair that had left me blisterized and struggling to finish hikes. I tested them yesterday on a 10+ mile up a mountain and back down. Much better than old pair. I don't know if any pair will ever be perfect but this one was close. NO BLISTERS. The bottom of my feet were hurting when I came off the trail but I might just need a better pair of hiking socks.
  • Reviewed by Ursula on the trail from Vermont on Thursday, May 30, 2013
    Got the boot yesterday and took it on the trail this morning. Beautiful, stable, dry feet and all, but it is on the small side of a 7.5, which I wear in other brands. I will not return it, but I also won't be able to wear it on longer elevation hikes unless I want to end up loosing toe nails...
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 61 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.