Vasque Breeze Gore-Tex® XCR® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Designed for fast-paced treks over rugged terrain, Vasque's Breeze hiking boots come trail-ready with a Gore-Tex® XCR® membrane for enhanced breathability and stability-enhancing, full-length TPU plate.

Average Rating based on 39 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 39 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kamarygold from Massachusetts on Monday, April 14, 2014
    I wear a true size 7 but I decided I needed more width in my hiking shoes. These Vasque Breeze Gore-Tex® XCR® Hiking Boots - Waterproof for women are narrower than my EMS hiking boots sized 7 REGULAR width! I can't even wear them. Very disappointed. I will be returning.
  • Reviewed by back country girl from Montana on Friday, February 28, 2014
    I ordered these to replace an old pair of Vasque boots that I have lived in for some great hikes. The last big hike was a Rim to Rim hike in the Grand Canyon and at the end realized I was ready to retire my old friends. After reading the reviews about these boots I decided to give them a try. The fit was great just out of the box, although I have only worn them around the house they feel like they are already broke in and ready to go.
  • Reviewed by None from Virginia on Saturday, February 15, 2014
    Vasque never disappoints. Neither did these. The only complaint I have are today's use of the "round" cords for tying the boots - - flat cords would be so much easier to deal with (at least for me). Other than that - they are wonderful, even though I found the size a tiny bit smaller than I expected, leaving me with one pair of socks instead of two when wearing them.
  • Reviewed by SD Ranchhand from SD on Saturday, February 8, 2014
    Loved these boots, my second pair! First pair still going strong, but wanted to get another at this great price!! Need to order up a half size, but terrific boot!
  • Reviewed by Mary of Santa Barbara from California on Friday, February 7, 2014
    I decided that it was finally time to retire my old Vasque boots after almost 20 years of service on trails all over the world. I took a chance that the newer model would fit as well as the old ones. I am delighted with this product. Vasque makes these on a last that fits my foot perfectly. They are light weight, well made and very attractive (for a hiking boot). I tried them out with city walking and spent the whole day in them with no problems. I know that I will appreciate the GoreTex feature on muddy trails with lots of puddles.
  • Reviewed by Nancy from Mississippi on Saturday, January 25, 2014
    These boots were meant to be a direct replacement of my beloved old Vasques, and they are perfect. Right fit, good traction and comfortable from the first day. So often we have to step into the unkown because a style or model has been discontinued. Thank you Vasque for continuing to make these shoes.
  • Reviewed by DC from PA, AB on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    Love these boot. I have purchased them year after year. My job and outdoor activities has me on untrailed terrain in the Canadian and Montana Rockies. These boots hold up through bog to skree slope!
  • Reviewed by Catalina Hiker from Arizona on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    These are comfortable. They seems to have more cushion than some other boots but I had a hard time getting them laced to where I felt my ankles are protected. In fact, I had to keep stopping to re-tie these numerous times. I have weak ankles and a narrow foot with a high arch and these just didn't do it for me. On my third hike with this shoe, on the way down a very steep trail I started to get a toe blister. Size seems true. They are also pretty light which is a nice feature.
  • Reviewed by bnahill from plymouth ma on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    I bought these because my son is on his second pair and really loves them. They are comfortable out of the box although I had to move the tongue around to get it there. They are very light weight so nice for traveling and waterproof..
  • Reviewed by The Good Witch from Eastern Kansas on Monday, January 13, 2014
    I was excited to see these in my size at a great price. I owned another pair and they have worn out. These boots are comfortable as soon as you put them on. They have great traction and therefore awesome in any hiking situation. Great ankle support.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 39 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.