Vasque Breeze Lite Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Your next hike will be a breeze after you step into a pair of these lightweight Breeze Lite hiking boots from Vasque.

Average Rating based on 187 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 19 »
  • 1-10 of 187 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by granny stc from Massachusetts on Wednesday, May 14, 2014
    They run narrow, are lightweight and durable. All important to me as I work outside in all weather. Did I mention comfortable?
  • Reviewed by Rebecca from Texas on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    I've been using these boots for about four months for work purposes, mainly walking short hikes and the like. They did just fine, though I noticed they weren't especially cushioned or comfortable. They're somewhat annoying to put on/take off, as you have to loosen the laces all the way down rather than just undo the top few.

    However, I just took them on a 37-miler trip through Big Bend and both my feet were enormous blisters by the end - toes, heels, the whole shabang. Granted, some of it may have been due to the first day being extremely rainy, and the boots got wet and stayed damp through the entire trip. But no matter how I taped my toes or how often I changed my socks, I have never felt such pain as hiking in these boots, especially downhill.

    So, good for short hikes, and DRY hikes. But if your feet get wet, Heaven help you.
  • Reviewed by Jean the hiker from Pennsylvania on Monday, August 19, 2013
    pretty comfortable to walk on, however they seem to run a little small in the toe. I need to wear them with thin socks.
  • Reviewed by Sierra Lover from San Diego on Wednesday, July 17, 2013
    This is a beautiful , stylish, well constructed boot.
    However we sent it straight back because of the short length.
    My daughter is a 9-9.5 and her toes were cramped and touching the end.
    Too bad. There were other similar Vasque boots available fromSTP
    So we are giving those a try since the brand is very good quality.
  • Reviewed by Day HIker from WA on Monday, July 01, 2013
    FIts great and feels roomy for my toes in toe box. Lite and sturdy.
  • Reviewed by Abril from Chiapas México on Friday, May 17, 2013
    Muy cómodas para caminar y livianas, el envio muy eficiente
  • Reviewed by Tina from Utah on Friday, May 17, 2013
    I bought these in a 10 and they were way too small. These shoes a very small toe box so I recommend buying up a size especially if you wear thicker, or two pairs of socks when hiking. Other than that, they are nice shoes but I don't know how they perform in the elements. I am reviewing on sizing only. I did however return these and exchange for a different style (same brand) and ordered 10.5. They fit great.
  • Reviewed by Buggy from Long Island, NY on Thursday, May 02, 2013
    I bought these boots, sight unseen, because I have been hiking in Vasque Breeze and Vasque Breeze GTX for years. I also know the Briza and Talus fit the same as the Breeze.

    These Lite boots, though, run very small. They were too narrow on the ball of my foot, too low in the toe bed, and run at least a half size smaller than other Vasque boots. If you wear an insole, these boots will likely not work for you.
  • Reviewed by Wild Child Clay from Great Smoky Mountains on Monday, April 29, 2013
    Very comfortable, I have narrow feet and the fit is very true. Lightweight yet keeps my ankles very secure. Nice roll-forward motion from heel to toe...and I'm a heel-striker so I'm learning to adjust on downward slopes...kind of feels like I'm falling forward. Not a problem just needing to get used to new treads. Love the Gore-tex, breathability and comfort. Some have said the tongue needs longer break-in but for me, it is the heel collar. It does bite a bit on my achilles during the break in. Would definitely buy another pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LWalker from Snoqualmie Valley, WA on Sunday, November 25, 2012
    These are great boots that fit well right out of the box. Nice and lightweight, warm and dry!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 19 »
  • 1-10 of 187 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.