Customer Reviews Of:
Vasque Breeze Low VST Gore-Tex® Trail Shoes - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Vasque's Breeze Low VST (Vasque Spine Technology) trail shoes combine lightweight, all-terrain support with a waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® membrane to ensure feet stay dry when you head into the backcountry.

Average Rating based on 107 reviews 4.168224 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 11
  • Reviewed by Yéty from Canada on Thursday, April 18, 2013
    Great support!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marko from Chisholm, MN on Wednesday, December 26, 2012
    These were a gift for my brother , who is an avid walker and sports nut. He says they fit great and and they work great in all terains.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by soundman from fresno ca. on Tuesday, July 3, 2012
    have used this shoe to deliver mail a seven mile day and felt good. Cant wait to get them on the trail.
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Greg from Falls Church, VA on Wednesday, May 30, 2012
    I've had great Vasque boots for years but I have cycled through low-cut North Face and Patagonia shoes that couldn't get the job done. I found these on close out and figured I'd give them a whirl.

    I've used them so far for a bunch of hikes around Shenandoah, as well as during the winter to keep my feet dry. They are comfy, and give good support while hiking. I only wear taller boots when I'm carrying weight. These are great for everything up to a daypack on my back, allowing me to move quickly. Because they're light they don't slow me down the way other boots sometimes do.

    I have a foot shape that is generally too wide for regular fits and too narrow for wide shows. For whatever reason, these fit well.

    Vasque now has me as a customer for life when it comes to boots. Well done!
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Backpacker, Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jlnco from Aspen, CO on Monday, May 7, 2012
    Used these shoes 1st at the beach, taking about 45 minutes to get to it & did not have a problem on the trail & was surprised at how well they work in the sand. Wore them for 2 hours the previous day & were broken in quickly. They are going to be a great hiker.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rtm7 from midwest on Tuesday, April 24, 2012
    Bought these last year for casual wear in damp conditions. Good looking and comfortable.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Grass, Paved Trails
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mightymike from B.C. Canada on Thursday, March 1, 2012
    It seems that Vasque is going downhill, I've owned a few different pairs of their shoes and what started out to be well made comfortable shoes
    now seem to be cheap all man made material throw away shoes, not impressed.
    They were cheap!
    • Cons: Poor Arch Support, Poor Cushioning, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kneatknitter from New York State on Tuesday, February 14, 2012
    I always browse reviews for information about fitting shoes on folks with serious bunions. I am a woman who needs to use men's sizes occasionally for width. This shoe is a men's regular but this is equivalent to a women's wide. However, it is not wider than the widest women's widths I have worn, so it is a bit tight in the toebox when it comes to that. It is a heavy shoe and can seem stiff. I am, however, able to wear my custom orthotic inside over the top of the insole and still have room for a heavy sock. This seems to provide enough support and cushioning. I probably would not wear this for longer hikes until I have worn it many times on dog walks. But for a 30 min walk it seems to be comfortable so far. And the real purpose is to have a boot/shoe that is waterproof. Size conversion to women's sizes seems right on. I wear women's 9 and got a men's 8.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Dog Walking, Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions
    • Cons: Not Really a Wide, Shoe is Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable For Bunions, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, Pronation Control, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andrew from Vienna, VA on Monday, January 30, 2012
    The edges of the shoe tongues were stiff, and they took me a week of daily use to break in. I haven't worn them on the trail yet but they seem adequate for light hiking.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Paved Trails
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Voice of Sticks from Centreville, VA on Wednesday, December 21, 2011
    Disclaimer: shoes are new, so I can't speak to the durability. That said, I've been wearing hikers for a long time, so I can tell early on when something is good or not.

    I have had a pair of Vasque Scout backpacking boots for almost 10 years now, and while they have held up I have cycled through numerous pairs of low-cut hikers (none of them from Vasque). After my last pair died, I decided to give Vasque a try and I'm impressed. They do feel a bit tight in the toebox, but I have wide feet, and it's not uncomfortable, just fitted, so I would say those complaints on other reviews probably can be tempered a bit. Obviously, everyone is different. All in all the construction is great, with thick, stable Vibram soles, and heavy duty synthetic uppers. I think these shoes are going to be go-to hikers for me for quite a while.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Muddy Conditions, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker, Trail Jogger
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 11