Vasque Briza Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Vasque's Briza Gore-Tex® hiking boots shine during days on the trail when the rain is off and on. Gore-Tex® waterproofing is combined with air mesh in the upper to increase breathability without compromising weather protection.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Reviewed by clevelander from Cleveland on Monday, November 11, 2013
    I ordered half size larger and still too small.
  • Reviewed by lilhiker40 from Florida on Saturday, November 09, 2013
    Were as advertised. I especially like these boots because they are lightweight. Have not taken them out for a spin yet, but cant wait to. They do run on the small side. I am a size 5 and i got these in a 5 1/2 and they fit nicely.
  • Reviewed by mamabear from Vienna VA on Sunday, November 03, 2013
    I normally wear a 6.5 and these run a little small so I had to return. I liked the support and cushioning.
  • Reviewed by Barbara from California on Wednesday, October 30, 2013
    These boots are lighter than my regular tennis shoes yet very sturdy for the trail. Additionally they have a Gortex liner to keep them waterproof. I found they kept my feet at a comfortable temperature and they did not get sweaty. Comfortable straight out of the box with no break in period needed for me. Even the factory insole is pretty good. I did upgrade it with a Superfeet insole though. I purchased one size larger than my normal shoes and wear a thin liner sock with a thicker wool sock and they fit perfectly. The top hook for the laces is nice and strong.
  • Reviewed by funtime2 from Alabama on Thursday, October 24, 2013
    Good fit. I needed a wide toe and this shoe worked well.
  • Reviewed by sioux from Washington State on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    Wonderful boots! I have difficult feet to fit- a 1 1/2 size difference. Got my usual size, and there's a perfect amount of toe space, for my bigger foot. They lace up nice and snug, and comfortably, on both feet. Only 1 1/2 pounds, so, nice and light. I've only gone on one 2 mile hike, so far, but it involved plenty of downhill. Fine for my toes, of course. A little discomfort on my lower shins, behind the top laces. Could just be a matter of getting used to them. Plus, next hike, i'll fold my socks down for more cushioning there. Can't wait to try them out on a long, cold wet Pacific Northwest mountain hike!
  • Reviewed by hiking4ever from North Carolina on Friday, October 11, 2013
    Nice boot, but I needed to return them because they were too small
  • Reviewed by Kate from SE Alaska on Saturday, September 07, 2013
    I live in Southeast Alaska's temperate rain forest, and these boots stand up to the challenge! They have great support, smart construction, are breathable, and most importantly, water proof. I have put them to the test on the trail and in my active job, and these boots get an A+.
    As far as fit goes, they are true to size. They felt a little snug on the first day and I was concerned I may not have gotten the right size. After a day of wear they conformed nicely to my foot, and are very comfortable now.
  • Reviewed by Jenni on the spot from Tampa, FL on Tuesday, September 03, 2013
    I went hiking in Albania, mostly 8+ hour days on steep inclines, rocky terrain, and wet conditions, having not broken in these boots. I did wear proper hiking socks I purchased from here and sprayed a waterproof sealer on the boots. The boots held up extremely well and were light and quite comfortable. The bottoms slid a tiny bit on the way down, but for the most part were grippy. The one day that I hiked 3 hours in pouring rain, the boots were a bit wet, but not too much and dried very quickly. Overall, great middle of the road boots!
  • Reviewed by Unknown from Missouri on Wednesday, August 21, 2013
    Bought these in a 6 1/2 and had to send them back because they were too small. They did not have a larger size, so I ordered a different Vasque style in a 7 and they fit perfectly. I couldn't believe how easy the return process was. It truly was free to ship back, and my size 7's were shipped to me at no charge. You can't beat that for ease of use.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.