Vasque Jule Hiking Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. From wooded trails to dry dirt roads, Vasque Jule hiking shoes offer the performance of a trail shoe with the comfort of a sneaker. It has a tough nubuck upper, cushioned collar and slip-resistant rubber outsole.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue from Massachusetts on Tuesday, May 6, 2014
    These hikers run true to size and very comfortable from the get go! Very happy with this selection.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Curling Queen from Washington on Sunday, April 13, 2014
    Got these to replace some Keen hiking shoes that I have worn ragged. Unfortunately, on trying these on I discovered that they don't have much padding, or support, and have an elongated toe box that looks strange. They also were difficult to lace up very tightly - could use an additional eyelet for the lace to give more support around the ankle. I was pleased with Sierra Trading Post's return policy, though. Very slick. Just wish these shoes were a better fit. I ended up getting some Keen's, as I know they fit well and are comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by EARoberts from Colorado on Friday, April 11, 2014
    Since I first started hiking with my husband, then boyfriend, 20+ yrs. ago Vasque boots have always been on my feet. I've tried other brands but always come back to Vasque. I have a narrow foot (and nobody makes a comfortable narrow hiking boot) and with a thick sock the Vasque fits well and true to size.
    I bought these shoes to wear on less rigorous trail walks and have to say they live up to the Vasque reputation I've come to expect.
    But, don't judge them the first day you wear them. They can be a bit stiff at first but will feel better with the 2nd and 3rd wearing.
  • Reviewed by Sabine from Washington State on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    I ordered a 9.5 M and the width is very true, the length a little longer than expected, but nothing that cannot be handled with a thicker pair of socks. The shoes are very comfortable and I have tried them out on all kinds of trails as well as city streets or asphalted trails. Very happy with the purchase. This is the 2nd shoe or boot purchase from Sierra Trading Post and I still wear my well fitting hiking boots I bought years ago.
  • Reviewed by Walker from California on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    I went on an 8 mile walk the first time I put on these shoes. I am a 9.5 AA with a very high arch and they fit true to size with good arch support. I have not gone hiking with them but expect they will be fine, and if not they are lightweight and great supportive walking shoes.
  • Reviewed by farm wife from Ohio on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    These did not work for me. Rub my little toe on both feet. Also not the quality I was looking for. You can fit orthotics in if needed. I have difficult feet to fit. I returned mine
  • Reviewed by Winter walker from Colorado on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    I got these shoes after a few months of not being able to walk much from a variety of foot issues. I have a narrow foot with a high arch and these shoes are wonderful. They are comfortable for me with a mid weight Smartwool sock. After my first two mile walk, I come home and ordered a second pair. That being said, I think they look a little odd. The black toe piece is wider and shorter on the inside edge of the shoe and makes the toe look narrow. I don't care because I just want to be able to walk. I have not tried them on a trail yet - too much snow.
  • Reviewed by Marla from Wisconsin on Monday, January 27, 2014
    I was very hesitant to buy a new pair of hiking shoes. I love the pair I've had for the past 6 years, but it was time to retire them since there is almost no tread left on the bottom. I was looking to get a newer version of that brand, but couldn't find something similar to my original ones. I ordered these, partly because the price was awesome, but I also have a pair of Vasque hiking boots that I love. Well, I can now add these hiking shoes to a "love" list. They are very comfortable and I love the reinforced toe. Definitely a keeper.
  • Reviewed by sudani from Rim Country, AZ on Sunday, January 5, 2014
    I thought I would have to break in the hiking shoes but no! First time out they were very comfortable and true to size. I like the Vasque brand as I have an ankle pair of hiking boots for years now. Bought the shoes for warmer weather. Really like them.
  • Reviewed by Hiker in Duluth from Duluth MN on Tuesday, December 17, 2013
    Size was correct. Good quality..good foot and arch support. Its winter in MN but had to try them out in our skyway system and they felt great. Good traction going from vehical to skywalk in ice and snow.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.