Customer Reviews Of:
Vasque Mantra 2.0 Hiking Shoes - Lightweight (For Men)

Closeouts. Vasque's Mantra 2.0 trail shoes deliver a surprising amount of performance for their low profile, with a lightweight and extremely grippy VibramĀ® Nuasi outsole and durable nubuck upper.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews 4.153846 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by silverrider@ureach.com from Atlanta on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    I am a woman who bought the mens style because a) they were available in my size and b) they have a larger style toe box
    Great fit and feel. Will buy another if they have available.
  • Reviewed by Graham from Texas on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
    Having owned these for about a week, I'm pretty happy with the purchase. The initial quality is high, although much lighter weight than traditional Vasque shoes, they hold up to the reputation.

    The soles are great, they do clog with mud due to the rough texture, however, which is very annoying.

    The lacing is also a bit weird.

    Ventilation is very good, sizing is dead-on for my foot, but i have a narrow foot, so it may be too narrow for some.


    All in all, exactly what i was looking for. A serious off-road sole strapped to a sturdy athletic upper. The height is just right to not contact my ankle bone, which is usually a problem i have with athletic style shoes.


    We shall see how they last, certainly not built like a Sundowner, but what'cha gonna do. They do have sortof a toe-cap construction style which is double stitched, but most of the stitching is single.
  • Reviewed by Dave the comfort seeker from Boston, MA on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    A comfortable, sturdy appearing hiking shoe. I wanted a low cut hiker for winter casual wear and serious good weather hikes in summer and fall. These fit me true to size. They absorb a lot of shock- a must quality in a hiker!
  • Reviewed by old guy from kc,mo. on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    vasque boots and shoes have better arch support than all the brands i've had ,and i've had a lot since about 1975
  • Reviewed by Timberline from Colorado on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    These are my first pair of Vasque's as I'm a die-hard Asolo fan so it's early to tell how I'll like them. So far the build quality is good and I very much like the tread pattern better than some of the Asolo's I was comparing against on STP.

    I do wish the tongue and laces were longer. The latter I can remedy through replacement. We'll see how the short tongue works out when I get into scree fields.

    I had to go up a half size to accommodate my preference for Superfeet insoles but after that they fit fine. I read a lot of the reviews saying that these run narrow and since I have narrow feet anyway I thought "no problem". Even at that, I was surprised at just how narrow these shoes are and they are without a doubt the most narrow shoe I've ever worn.
  • Reviewed by Jim from Frederick, MD on Monday, January 27, 2014
    Nicely made shoe; however, the shoe sizes run LARGE. The size I ordered was at least 3/4 size larger than that of the same size I wear from a national manufacturer. Had to return.
  • Reviewed by Kim from Virginia on Friday, December 27, 2013
    The shoes were a Christmas gift. Normally I take a size 10.5, but these are a size 10. The size ended up to be perfect and I wore them all day to visit family and friends that day. Then I wore them again on the 26th all day and evening for a trip to the zoo! Not one moment of rubbing or discomfort.
  • Reviewed by Diane from Wisconsin on Tuesday, December 17, 2013
    We purchased many Vasque shoes in the past. The Mediums used to fit. Now I find they must be Wide to fit and Sierra is no longer carrying the Wide stock of their shoes.

    Very, very disappointing.
  • Reviewed by Fran the Hiker from Minnesota on Tuesday, December 17, 2013
    Loved these light weight hikers. Just the right amount of support. Sturdy!
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from USA on Sunday, December 15, 2013
    Feels cheap(china made durability), any off trail wear will destroy the cheap leather. The tongue is shorter than normal, so the shoe lace when it is tied sits at the edge of the tongue. The vibram sole is the best thing about this shoe along with my fit. I wear a size 11.5 in shoes/boots so I bought a size 11.5. Left foot is almost 11.5 and right foot is 11. I wear a regular width in everything, but wish they made them a little wider for thicker socks. Both my feet play the piano with light socks and no toe bumping. Going from a size 11-12 is a big jump so I stay with 11.5. If you have a wide foot/toes and wear a wide size, don't even bother. I wouldn't pay more than 60 bucks including shipping for these.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2