Vasque Mantra Light Hiking Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Equally suited for trolling the farmers market or day hiking your favorite trail, Vasque's Mantra hiking shoes come equipped with a grippy Vibram® outsole and a supportive air mesh upper.

Average Rating based on 79 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 79 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JenX from Illinois on Monday, February 4, 2013
    Bought these to replace some light hikers that had worn out. I have a narrow foot and Vasque has fit me well in the past. These are no exception; I'm very happy that they are true to Vasque sizing. They are a bit stiff, which I like for the added support. I'll be wearing these around town/weekends as well as for travel (walking, light hiking).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue T from Ithaca, NY on Tuesday, January 1, 2013
    I wear these shoes everyday and they're helping to clear up my foot problems. I had been having a lot of pain in my right foot - toes plus in the ball - when standing or walking for any length of time. My husband had purchased Vasque light hikers which helped the pain in his knee joints tremendously so I bought a pair of these 9 months ago - they are still in very good shape. When I saw them go on sale again in my size I bought a second pair as my feet have improved to the point where I've taken up running again (I use running sneakers for that). I would highly recommend these for everyday use. I rarely wear any other shoes. For anyone with foot issues I would suggest upgrading the insole - the factory one is good but not excellent.
  • Reviewed by Always satisfied with Vasque from Oil City, PA on Wednesday, November 7, 2012
    I love Vasque!!! I bought these to walk the "El Camino (900+km). Started in
    St Jean Pied du Port, FR & ended in Fisterre, SP ("The end of the World"). I averaged 26km every day. Walked pavement, stones, rocks, boulders, mud & rain. I had not one blister, sore, or foot problem. Only problem, "the puppies" (my feet) got just a bit tired by day's end.

    When I put the Mantras on the 1st time & walked about 2mi they felt like an old friend.
    I am a size 7 1/2 so I bought a size 8 to allow for thicker socks.

    Next pair will be Gore Tex. Oh, have to give props to my trusty, beautiful feet too.
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chimp from NZ on Friday, August 31, 2012
    Bought these for hiking but they are too big and wide, ordered 9.5 which I always do for a hiking shoe, but should have got a 9 even so for me they would probably be too wide, would have to wear yery thick socks. Also not great cushioning compared to my merrells, Too expensive to return from NZ so will have to findsome other feet for them.
    • Best Uses: Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Cons: Poor Arch Support, Poor Cushioning
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Great Traction, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DOC from Gardnerville, NV on Thursday, August 9, 2012
    These are by first pair of lightweight hikers, and I'm very impressed. They feel good, and there was no "break in" period. The only thing that I would have different is slightly more arch support, but so far they've worked out very well. Good deal!
    • Best Uses: Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue T from Ithaca, NY on Sunday, May 6, 2012
    I had been having pain in my feet for about 6-8 months, consisting of cramps in my toes (right foot) and pain in my heel. The toe cramps came and went but were brutal when they came. The heel pain would be gone after a nights sleep, but would build rapidly thru the day. My husband suggested Vasque shoes, as he had gotten a pair last year and found his joint pain in his knees went away. (we're both 53 and things aren't quite the same as I tried on a pair in a hideous color in a store but couldn't bring myself to buy them even though they felt great. I got these on close out - great price, better color. I replaced the factory insole with a Superfeet sole from EMS for extra support. My foot pain has lessened dramatically, and I went on a short hike yesterday for the first time in many months.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain, Wear everyday
    • Cons: Limited color choice
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Work Out, Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Good support, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot, Super comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alaska Lady from Wasilla, Alaska on Sunday, April 15, 2012
    Will use this pair of shoes every day, Vasque is such a quality brand and always good arch support
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Paved Trails
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pedalin' Pat from Houston, TX on Tuesday, March 13, 2012
    The shoe has a high collar which rubbed my ankle bone. Nice shoe but I don't want blisters on my ankles.
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rough on Shoes from New York, NY on Wednesday, February 22, 2012
    I had a pair of Vasques for four years that I wore almost every day. I work outdoors and put the miles on my shoes, so they saw a lot of wear and tear, and only recently did they start to show it. So, I have been holding out for the right pair of replacement Vasques (I tried another brand and sent them right back...no comparison), and the Mantra light hiking shoes are so perfect that I immediately ordered another pair so I don't have to go through this when I need replacements. They were immediately comfortable (I am a tough fit...very high arches and wide feet), and I have hiked in them and never have to think about my feet. Great traction and stability. I think I need to get some lightweight cushion inserts, and the only other problem is that the laces come untied quite a bit. Minor issues. This is a superb shoe.
    • Best Uses: Grass, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Cons: Poor Cushioning
    • Describe Yourself: Serious Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by artie from Winston-Salem, NC on Monday, February 13, 2012
    I first ordered a 8.5 size as that is what my former Merrell hiking walkers were, but they were too short and narrow, so I had to exchange them for a size 9 which fit just fine
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 79 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.