Vasque Mantra Suede Low Trail Shoes (For Kids and Youth)

Closeouts. Perfect for day hikes up the trail or recess romps on the playground, Vasque Mantra trail shoes feature a rugged suede upper that's polyurethane coated for water resistance.

  • Polyurethane-coated suede leather upper
  • Padded cuffs and tongue
  • Reinforced heel counter
  • Removable dual-density EVA footbed
  • Lightweight rubber cup sole outsole
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Average Rating based on 34 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews
  • Reviewed by Homeslice from California on Thursday, February 06, 2014
    These shoes are def and dope! My boy is bustin' sick moves all day in the hizzouse!

    But seriously, these really are nice shoes. These are like his 3rd or 4th pair of Vasque shoes. It's so hard to find well-made shoes for kids these days (that aren't plastered with stupid animated characters), but these are solid! You can feel the craftsmanship as you handle them--well done Vasque!
  • Reviewed by Brooke from Maine on Saturday, March 30, 2013
    I ordered 3 style shoes/sneakers for my son (age 11). He loved these the moment he slipped his feet into them. They were a great price, clearance for $18.95. I was concerned that these would be too small as the largest size avail was a 5. But they run big (almost a full size too big) & I expect these will fit him for a full year
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cool Chris from Provo, Utah on Tuesday, December 18, 2012
    Great shoes and a great price. I got these for my son and he wears out shoes quickly. These good looking shoes are serving him well and I hope they waer him out rather than the other way around.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Doc from Lafayette, IN on Tuesday, December 18, 2012
    My daughter likes the looks of these shoes and said they were comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Juliet from Atlanta on Monday, April 02, 2012
    I bought these for my son and he wore them for months, he loved them, so I ordered a new pair when the old ones wore out and the sizing is so off that I will have to return these.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Durable
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • View On Shoes: Shoes are for Wearing
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snowboarding Mama from Upper Michigan on Tuesday, February 07, 2012
    Our son is always on the go and these shoes keep up with him! He just starting to wear a 2 which is the size I ordered. They seem to fit more like a 3. I'm not complaining since his feet grow like crazy! We had a smaller size and they are super durable and very comfy according to his 6 year old feet!
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Traction, Super tough
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by VT Mom from Montpelier area, VT on Tuesday, February 07, 2012
    bought these for my eight year old when he needed new sneakers, living in VT the gym teacher doesn't expect the kids to have gym shoes as well as all-around outdoor shoes, these "semi-hikers" were a good choice.
    • Best Uses: At The Gym, Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker, Trail Jogger
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by earthmomma from Sebastopol, Ca on Thursday, December 22, 2011
    My son loves his new hiking shoes. They are a durable, comfortable and a great product.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JP from Albany, NY on Monday, November 14, 2011
    I bought this for my extremely active 8-year old son. So, far they have held up against his rough play outdoors in the woods, hiking through mud, and just wearing to school. Great all-around shoe at a great price!
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CMK from Cleveland, OH on Monday, November 14, 2011
    Bought these for my son to hike in, as well as Fall casual wear. He loves them, and I love how well made they are and the traction they provide for our weekend excursions.
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Pros: Durable, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #