Vasque Mantra Trail Shoes - Leather (For Men)

Closeouts. A mantra is defined as a way to create transformation. Lace up Vasque's Mantra trail shoes, complete with an aggressive Vibram® outsole and quick-drying interior, and you just might transform into a full-time trail tamer!

Average Rating based on 37 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 37 reviews
  • Reviewed by Jason The Hiker from Virginia on Tuesday, May 21, 2013
    Once again Vasque seems to have delivered a solid shoe. I have not really trail tested these yet but they are making great work shoes. The Vibram sole looks like it will outlive the shoe. The sole seems like a solid improvement on Vasque's great product.
  • Reviewed by hotrodguy from Los Angeles on Sunday, April 28, 2013
    I basically bought these because the Asolo trail shoes I tried didn't come in a wide width, which was a bummer because I love Asolo boots. So I searched STP's site for wide width trail shoes that I could wear on trails and for every day use and these came up. Vasque does have a good reputation but I have never tried them before and I'm glad I did. These are really nice shoes, very comfortable and a perfect fit for my wide foot. They are very sturdy yet flexible enough to wear for normal day to day use and have great traction on all terrains. I would definitely recommend these to anyone searching for a quality trail shoe, in any width. The only complaint I have, which is minor, is that the tongue always slips to the outside on both shoes, not a lot, but just something I noticed, still very happy.
  • Reviewed by J.O. from NH on Friday, April 26, 2013
    Great shoes, comfortable, true fit, rugged, and awesome price.
  • Reviewed by LEE from WORCESTER, MA on Thursday, April 18, 2013
    i have used merrell's, columbia, lowa....and these shoes are the best i have ever had. the fit was just right and they needed no break in. the quality is top notch....if they have your size, do as i did...but two and put a pair away for the future. you won't be sorry
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 14er rat from Western CO on Thursday, February 07, 2013
    fit great, well made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ISpyGod from Tucson on Wednesday, December 05, 2012
    When I find a shoe company that fits, I keep coming back. I have owned many Vasque trail running shoes in the past. They just fit. They last and last. What else could you ask for.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JK3 from IL on Tuesday, December 04, 2012
    Liked the extra room in the width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aileron from Indianapolis, IN on Friday, November 30, 2012
    These are rated as a hiking shoe, which they are great on a trail, but they are so comfortable they became my everyday wear. Great quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Theophyl from Tennessee on Wednesday, November 21, 2012
    The left shoe had some stitching that had come through and rubbed a place on my big toe. I fixed this with a lighter and a wet wash cloth. Melt the stitching and then use the wet cloth to put out the small flame up. May sound funny but worked great. After this shoes are very comfortable. As another person commented, the insoles are a little hard but i got used to it quickly. One could always add or substitute an after market insole. Also, i did order 1/2 size larger like several had suggest and was pleased with the fit. Overall an excellent shoe. They will be my main weekend shoes. This is an excellent shoe that i would buy again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Orangedrewbie from Boise, id on Friday, November 16, 2012
    Great shoe for hiking and comfortable enough for everyday use.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 37 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.