Customer Reviews Of:
Vasque Mindbender Gore-Tex® Trail Running Shoes - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Rock out mile after mile on the trail in Vasque Mindbender trail running shoes, designed with a Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane for weather protection, and a combo mesh and synthetic upper that breathes for comfort and resists abrasion.

Average Rating based on 31 reviews 4.161290 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dj from Southern AZ on Wednesday, January 9, 2013
    B'ot these shoes for light hiking in AZ. Haven't hiked yet, but have walked a good five-mile course in them. I have plantar fasciitis, so am very aware of how my feet feel after a walk. So far the shoes are great, supportive, and I have no foot pain at the end of my walks or at night. (They are good-looking, too :)
  • Reviewed by hiker biker from hudson valley, NY on Monday, November 5, 2012
    I've been happiest with Vasque, but found these leaked almost immediately in a light rain, both while biking, & another day walking railtrail (i.e. not thru wet brush). nobody else seems to have complained, maybe mine are defective? I can't live with wet feet, especially in cooler temps. Returning them
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Walking
    • Cons: Leaks
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor Woman from Pittsburgh, PA on Friday, November 2, 2012
    I typically order Vasque shoes and wanted a new water resistant pair for this winter. I have issues with a bunion and toes that curl under when hiking longer distances. The toe box and the last cut are ideal to accommodate my feet. I found the shoes to be immediately comfortable and have proven to be waterproof and toasty warm. I'd buy another pair in a heartbeat!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Trail Running, Walking, Wet Weather, With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Good Toe Space, Good Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trail hikers from Dryden, NY on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    I bought these for my wife and she seems to like them. Good overall fit.She likes the reflective strips for safety in early morning and evening jogs around town. We hope they are durable, time will tell.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Trail Running, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Reflective Strips
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by ElleJay from Norwalk, CA on Wednesday, September 26, 2012
    . . . maybe more. I've lost count. I've tried a couple of other brands, but I always come back to these. These shoes combine the best of comfort, durability and versatility. I will be sad when my size is no longer available!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Road Running, Trail Running, Walking, Wet Weather, With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mau1 from New York, NY on Thursday, July 5, 2012
    I'm going to go ahead and rate these now, even though I haven't really tested them "all the way". First, I don't think a serious runner would like these. They seem too stiff for trail running. I read another review that said the same and I thought they might be very good for me. I wanted a good walking/hiking shoe that didn't weigh too much. These are that! But a short sprint across the street did feel like I had springs on my feet. I like the reflective stripe on the back for walking at night and also that Vasque designers have some sense of style and aren't colorblind. WHY are there still so many hideous color combinations on so much athletic footwear? The only thing I might not like about these shoes is a trouble I've had in the past: because I have sensitive feet, it took a very long time to break in other Vasque hikers I've had. It's a great brand but is not always that kind to my feet. I mean to wear very good padded socks with these until I am sure of them.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Durable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mimi from Maryland on Wednesday, May 16, 2012
    Love those vasque shoes! A good value.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Trail Running, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jo from Me on Monday, May 7, 2012
    I am still breaking the shoes in - so far am very satisfied. I have Plantar Faschitis caused by a high arch, these have great arch support. Also feel great with my new orthotics.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Walking, With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KJPT from Midwest on Friday, May 4, 2012
    I wear only Vasque shoes for work. This is a good shoe but it pinches on my forefoot and I cannot find a comfortable amount to tighten or loosen the shoestrings. They will be OK for leisure but not for work.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Pronation Control, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bmoregal from Baltimore, MD on Wednesday, April 25, 2012
    Too heavy for trail running but good quality for walking, hiking. I wouldn't recommend these because there are simply much better trail running shoes and light hikers out there. The cushioning is hard as a rock, feels like wearing wooden clogs while breaking in.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Walking, Wet Weather
    • Cons: Heavy, Poor Cushioning
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Rugged, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4