Vasque Opportunist Low Trail Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Jump on your next chance to hit the backcountry in Vasque's Opportunist low trail shoes. They provide superior support, rugged durability and excellent breathability.

  • Genuine leather upper and air mesh nylon for excellent durability and ventilated comfort
  • Breathable nylon lining
  • Molded EVA and TPU plate midsole for great support
  • Tapered, protective toe box
  • Dual-density EVA footbed
  • Rubber outsole
  • Weight: 1 lb. 8 oz. pr.
  • Made in China
  • Width: M(medium) W(wide)
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Average Rating based on 83 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 83 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hiker boy from South Dakota on Monday, August 22, 2011
    Great right out of the box.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BC Skier from Ogden, UT on Monday, July 18, 2011
    I am a minimalist type of backpacker/hiker. It is all about the weight and these shoes fit the bill. They are super light and sturdy. Looking for stability and cushioning in all types of terrain. It would be nice if they had a waterproof and breathable membrane, but for the money these shoes can't be beat. They fit true to size and flex at the right spot in the fore foot. If you are a fast hiker and/or light trail runner, these shoes are for you.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bike44 from Maine on Monday, July 04, 2011
    Bought these because they didn't have the Velocity in my size. I've bought Vasque for 6 years, always very happy! These are great!
    • Best Uses: Grass, Mixed Terrain, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FFF from maine on Friday, July 01, 2011
    perfect out of the box. I have plantar f. and these are comfortable for me.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ralls from Utah, Roy on Tuesday, June 21, 2011
    It was appreciated and the new owner is pleased. What more can be said to clear this field. A gift is a gift.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Allman Fan from Carpinteria, CA on Monday, June 13, 2011
    Shoes felt a little tight out of the box, but once I wore them for a few minutes, they seemed to stretch out and become comfortable. I've been wearing them around town and on some light hikes. I haven't had any traction problems on wet or dry rocks. They are really lightweight and inexpensive. A good value.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Mixed Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Spitfirelvr from North Carolina on Friday, June 10, 2011
    I bought these as a Summer trail and vacation shoe due to the mesh and weight. So far, they are perfect. The fit was comfortable after only about a half day of break-in.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Mixed Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lex from Utah on Monday, June 06, 2011
    So far these have been a good shoe. Nothing to complain about, yet nothing spectacular. They do seem a bit large, but they work for me. I use them for hiking and everyday use.
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mosby from Shenandoah Valley on Friday, June 03, 2011
    So far I am pleased with these shoes but have only had them a week. I took others advice and ordered a half size up and am happy I did. I was worried about the color but when they arrived they were not nearly as bright as in the advertised picture...whew!! I will continue to break them in but do not forsee any issues with comfortability and stability.
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain
    • Cons: Not Water Resistant
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hops from San Jose, Ca on Sunday, May 29, 2011
    Like their light weight, their great traction, and cost. Color is perfect for hiding trail dust and keeping their looks.
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Cons: Not Water Resistant
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 83 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.