Vasque Opportunist Low Trail Shoes - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Vasque Opportunist low trail shoes take advantage of every asset to provide the highest level of comfort and support when you venture off the beaten path.

Average Rating based on 73 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 73 reviews
  • Reviewed by Elaine the walker from Florida on Monday, November 04, 2013
    This shoe feels and looks great. Based on previous reviews I ordered half size up and it fits perfect using my custom orthodic.
    No break in needed.
  • Reviewed by Baja Mama from Laramie, Wyoming on Monday, August 27, 2012
    I search high and low for shoes to fit my high arched, wide feet. Invariably, shoes/boots are too tight across the arch or toe box, or some part of the shoe's inside stitching rubs my feet. I normally wear Brooks Glycerin 7.5 and these fit my feet the same way but offer a bit more stability for rocky trails. The weight feels about the same, maybe a little bit heavier. These are well constructed solid shoes. I am delighted and relieved to have found these! Sierra is sold out of my size, but I will be searching the internet for a few more pairs.
    • Best Uses: Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Trail Jogger
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nature gal from Northern Illinois on Wednesday, August 15, 2012
    Love the outdoors and needed a shoe to hike trails as well as wear everyday.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Traveler from MI on Saturday, August 11, 2012
    I got it mainly because it claimed to be waterproof and was cheaper than the Goretex ones. However, while wearing it over muddy and rocky ground in the rain, after twenty minutes my feet were soaked. It does provide good traction. Good shoe, just don't depend on it to be waterproof.
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Cons: Not Water Resistant, Poor Cushioning
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Work Out
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by NataliesMom from Princeton, NJ on Saturday, July 14, 2012
    I got these shoes specifically for a Christmas trip in Montreal but did not want tall boots. I walked for 4+ hours a day for 4 days there in these shoes and love them enough that they have become my main hiking shoes, in the summer too. Even though the weight is heavier than most warm weather shoes, it is still comfortable enough to wear for day-long walking in the summer. It does not have the best cushioning of the hiking shoes I've ever had, but it's high up on the list.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Displaced Coloradan from Orange City, IA on Monday, July 02, 2012
    I followed the advice of other reviewers and ordered 1/2 size up (instead of 8.5 I got a 9). This was good advice indeed! The 9 fits fine - and it's clear the 8.5 would have been too small. I've always had good luck with Vasque boots so I'm looking forward to taking a long time to wear these out.
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by L from Berkeley, Ca on Thursday, June 14, 2012
    I ordered 1/2 size larger and they were way too long. Also the heel support was to stiff and high and rubbed on my bone. I returned them for a refund. I love Vasque products but these were a dissappointment.
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Pros: Durable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Janet from MN on Tuesday, May 29, 2012
    I walk at least 2 miles everyday in them.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Mixed Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yeekins from Vermont on Wednesday, May 09, 2012
    Seem comfortable. I have only worn them twice. Arch support could be better. Definitely run small. I ordered 1/2 size larger per other reviews.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions
    • Cons: Poor Arch Support
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker Girl from North Carolina on Wednesday, May 09, 2012
    Got this shoe for vacation hiking trip in Hawaii. Normally wear a 6.5 and typically order 7 for all my running shoes. The 7 fit perfect and I have narrow feet and heels (in other words the Keen brand shoes are way too big). Wore this shoe during a 10 mile hike through rainforest and old lava fields where it poured on us. My feet were the only thing dry on me (wore light pants so that the rain wouldn't pool down into the tops of my shoes). Didn't break in the shoes prior to our trip and had no problems with rubbing or sores. Have pronation issues, but after several days of hiking, experienced no shin/arch/leg pain. Traction is excellent as we were slopping through muddy rainforests as well as lava rock jumbles. The color is fine (blue is only on detailing and not at all obnoxious; not a teal or turquois). Price is fantastic. This is my first hiking/trail shoe and I am pleased. Don't know about durability yet though...
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker, Trail Jogger
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Good Value, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 73 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.