Vasque Opportunist Mid Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Seize the opportunity to conquer any backcountry challenge in Vasque's Opportunist hiking boots, a lightweight, waterproof boot with breathable mesh that's equipped for any adventure.

Average Rating based on 65 reviews 4.353846 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7
  • 1-10 of 65 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marie from Danbury, CT on Sunday, December 16, 2012
    Great boots, but too small - had to return them. Unfortunately, larger size was sold out.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hudson valley guy from New York on Wednesday, November 14, 2012
    A comfortable boot but the toe box is not as wide as some other Vasque boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sunshine from TD, OR on Tuesday, October 9, 2012
    Put them on any time I go outside, great for walking, mowing the lawn, working in the garden. Easy to put on, comfortable, and lightweight. Feels like a shoe, not a boot.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, No Break-in
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PJ from Western Colorado on Sunday, October 7, 2012
    Comfortable and long lasting. I replaced the insert with a custom one for my flat feet which need extra support (all my shoes have them). I walk 3 miles daily and got a full year's use out of my first pair - so about 1000 miles. My only con is that I need a shoe horn to put them on because there are lace holes until just a single lace hook at the top.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Everyday
    • Cons: Difficult Laces
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jimmy Packpacker from Indiana on Saturday, September 29, 2012
    I've only used this product for very tame trail hiking.

    Light, simple, water-resistant.

    I'm trying out something more breathable and light than my Asolo Sasslongs. So far, so good.
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Everyday, Light Loads, Long-Distance Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ATbbq from Western NC on Wednesday, August 29, 2012
    Product was comfy right out of the box and needed zero break in. However, I was looking for a vasque product that was waterproof, and both boots (the originals and the express exchange) were not waterproof after 15 seconds in water. I have worn vasque for the past 6 years due my a long, narrow foot with high arch. My sundowners finally blew out after 2000+ miles and everyday use. I am switching brands, however, to asolo; they seem to fit my narrow foot way better and have better construction for durability and longer life spans.

    Customer service at STP is awesome, and when you call, you actually talk to a person that is knowledgeable on the subject. I am awaiting the asolo sasslongs and fsn 95's, and I can't wait to give a review after moderate use. I am an avid backpacker in the southern section of the AT, and use boots at work with the Forest Service and hunting trips out west.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Cons: Not Water Resistant
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Traction, No Break-in
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jdog from Ross Ca. on Thursday, August 23, 2012
    Very nice fit and a lot less than REI on their sale price !!!
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Everyday, Harsh Terrain, Light Loads, Long-Distance Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Great Traction, No Break-in
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Avid Camper, traveler from MICHIGAN on Tuesday, August 14, 2012
    Have not tried them in water, mud etc yet. My other shoes this brand hold up well. This company's shoes run a whole size small, wear a 10 get 11.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Everyday, Harsh Terrain, Heavy Loads, Light Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, No Break-in, Order one whole size larg, Sturdy/Durable, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Roger from Dallas, Texas on Sunday, August 12, 2012
    I have enjoyed Vasque products before and buy them for their durability and narrow sizes.

    Sole is very good and provides good traction.

    Only complaint is that after about 500 miles the glue that holds the sole on fails and the rubber de-laminates from the main part of the boot.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Everyday, Light Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, No Break-in, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave the day hiker from Fort Kent, ME on Saturday, August 11, 2012
    Love the hiking boots, lightweight and very comfortable for all day hiking.
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7
  • 1-10 of 65 reviews